Nissan Primera Tyres

Drive a Nissan Primera? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Primera
Fortuna F2000 (1) 100% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 89% 20,000
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86% 84% 88% 845,058
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86% 80% 82% 1,000,134
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70% 73% 80% 131,000
Zeetex ZT101 (1) 80% 70% 70% 80% 90% 70% 90% 79% 2,000
Falken FK451 (10) 79% 77% 73% 71% 81% 79% 87% 78% 119,010
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Vredestein Snowtrac 2 (4) 88% 85% 80% 55% 83% 75% 80% 78% 73,000
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69% 85% 77% 79,524
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79% 70% 76% 720,364
Dunlop SP3000a (4) 80% 65% 75% 75% 83% 88% 70% 76% 128,000
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80% 73% 76% 151,181
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Pirelli Dragon Sport (6) 78% 78% 78% 60% 82% 70% 82% 75% 37,109
Davanti DX640 (58) 80% 72% 78% 77% 68% 82% 73% 75% 492,246
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,323,594
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (137) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,820,142
Yokohama S Drive (62) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 640,003
Toyo T1R (280) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,639,683
Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 (5) 76% 78% 80% 54% 76% 74% 60% 71% 37,530
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Pirelli PZero Nero (132) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,279,506
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,806
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (18) 74% 66% 63% 58% 74% 63% 66% 66% 454,600
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 65% 831,215
Nankang NS2 (203) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 65% 1,760,279
Goodride SA05 (18) 75% 69% 69% 66% 76% 38% 48% 63% 250,776
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61% 49% 60% 342,500
Accelera PHI (135) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 58% 51% 57% 1,193,762
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (127) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 56% 1,252,457
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Goodride R VH680 (3) 63% 40% 50% 50% 67% 47% 33% 50% 40,000
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Kormoran Snowpro B2 (4) 45% 53% 33% 43% 63% 35% 28% 43% 21,200
Meteor Cruiser (2) 60% 50% 40% 40% 25% 10% 10% 34% 2,000

Nissan Primera Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
This is a follow up to my recent review, I think all the reviewers who say these tyres are bad in the wet conditions are doing 1 of two things or both.
I have had my tyres on for just a week and if you read my review about these tyres you will see the conditions I was driving in was at its worst on my first long journey on them. So bad reviewers start driving your vehicle properly and slow down tyres in the wet will not be safe be safe if your speeding.

1 they are exceeding speed limits
2 they are just bad drivers

Tony Marlow

Worcester
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-22 00:23:09
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
It's a pleasure to do business with a company that gives you the correct
advice, and ensures your getting the best possible purchase for your budget.

Tyre Traders of Darlaston is just such a company, Chris of this company was patient and very forthcoming with the information I needed and as a result of his advice I purchased myself a set of four tyres Namely Altenzo sport comforter.

On Sunday 17/11/2013 I was able to give them a thorough test of their ability
when I was caught up in M5 tailback due to a fatal accident on the M5, after doing just 16 miles of my journey I decided to take to the back roads and lanes of the countryside to complete my journey.

This provided the perfect test for my new tyres, wet leaves slippery road surface and it was misty as well, the tyres could not have had such a perfect test and they could not have performed better in those conditions.

I am so glad that I took Chris's advice, and bought the Altenzo tyres and chose Tyre Traders of Darlaston for my purchase.

I recommend this company to one and all if your looking for tyres, you get excellent product advice and supreme service combined with quick delivery as well.

CONTACT THIS COMPANY IF YOU ARE SEEKING TYRES AND GOOD SERVICE AND ADVICE.

TONY MARLOW

WORCESTER
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-21 15:39:07
Writing about the Nokian Line given 97% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Better ever, really great.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-07 18:18:58
Writing about the Jinyu YH12 given 93% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
I was on a budget and had to replace two Dunlop's SP 300 as they were too old and hard as a rock. First impression from Jinyu YH12 is that they are very quiet and comfortable, with good dry grip and road feedback. I never push the car to the limit so cant say nothing about progressiveness. Yet to try them in wet condition and to see how they wear, after i will decide if i will buy again, but so far so good. The only thing against is their name. Not realy nice for europian buyers as the chinese brands have bad name on the market. The company should think about changing it. Will come back with update for the wear and the wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-30 18:21:09
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 93% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 spirited miles
I have driven around 40,000 miles in two and a half winters on these tires .
The roads have been mainly rural semi rural and alpine mountain roads.The tires wet grip properties probably saved our family's lives when on a very wet Belgium motorway i had to brake and swerve to avoid a collision caused by some nutters overtaking ability (or lack of it) the car stayed completely in control. Traveling to work early one morning there was the inevitable crash in the first snows of the year just five cars ahead completely blocking the B road ahead . I performed an effortless u turn to take a different route, the car behind me attempted the same and became wedged across the road ! The new route took me up a fairly steep hill where there were people helping trying to help push cars up to get them along ,i selected a low gear and drove up and past them with complete ease with virtually no wheel spin ! When skiing i have driven from Mayrhofen to the hintertux glacier many times on packed snow / slushy snow etc again no problems ! I have driven from england to krakov and back in the height of the winter rain snow mud ice dry etc temperatures between 8 Celsius and minus 28- 30 degrees NO PROBLEMS .only once did the car slide about half metre on black ice in a car park traveling at 2mph uphill !! The Nokian tires have been totally awesome they do exactly as they say on the tin. Thanks so much nokian a truly great innovative super safe product..
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-23 23:22:59
Writing about the Dunlop SP3000a given 93% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36000 average miles
'05 Nissan Primera 2.0 estate WP12 driving variably.Excellent dry and wet grip. 36.000 miles in 4 years .4 European trip on autobahn 130mph and still above 2.5 mm.I can only recommend them.Bought them on introductory price £85 a corner but price went up to £100-140 depending on load and speed rating.

Rgds
Miki
Near Winchester
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-22 21:12:29
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 93% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
great tyre, when i travel to work a distance of 11 miles, i do it in near peace very little road noise good grip on rounderbout on greasy road just an overall great tyres
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-16 22:00:24
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Great Value for money Tyre. Grip is awesome in Dry and wet conditionds for a compound that enables them to last for 40000kms on New Zealand Roads. One problem I had though was I got a slow puncture and drove 18km before realising, in this time it damaged the side wall beyond repair. Good thing the tyres were all close to the wear limit marks. So off to get a new set
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-14 06:18:18
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 89% (205-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 18:03:23
Writing about the Fortuna F2000 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
I got these as a cheap set on my old car that I use for commuting and runs to the tip. I didn't want to spend a lot as the car has nearly 200,000 miles on the clock and a new set of tryes are probably worth more than the car.....but it just keeps going.

I was very surprised at how good these tyres are for the money, they offer excellent grip in both the wet and dry, are quiet and have done about 20,000 miles so far and have plenty of life left in them.

They seem to be the holy grail of budget tyres as they offer good grip, low noise and seem to be lasting well. They may not be a track day tyre but for a family estate they are excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-22 18:04:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre