Opel vectra c Tyres

Drive a Opel vectra c? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel vectra c
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Accelera Snow (3) 93% 87% 87% 80% 87% 93% 93% 89% 18,500
Dunlop Winter Response 2 (9) 84% 89% 91% 80% 85% 92% 97% 88% 69,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90% 95% 83% 185,090
Altenzo Equator (6) 85% 75% 78% 78% 78% 83% 80% 80% 38,500
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (263) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,941,205
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (15) 87% 82% 73% 79% 81% 83% 69% 79% 152,020
Michelin Energy Saver (119) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 78% 2,702,908
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (28) 88% 76% 76% 72% 87% 76% 65% 77% 568,389
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (151) 88% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,371,096
Continental Premium Contact 5 (106) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79% 66% 75% 1,141,638
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (132) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,772,642
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Fulda Carat Progresso (13) 78% 72% 75% 74% 71% 72% 70% 73% 165,400
Continental Premium Contact 2 (184) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,228,189
Aptany RA301 (10) 79% 74% 71% 72% 61% 73% 74% 72% 68,500
Petlas Snow Master W651 (18) 77% 72% 64% 69% 83% 72% 70% 72% 114,850
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (145) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,105,560
Dunlop Graspic DS2 (7) 59% 53% 53% 60% 86% 83% 63% 65% 118,000
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Firestone F590 (6) 63% 53% 58% 53% 77% 82% 28% 59% 184,790
Kormoran Gamma B2 (17) 58% 34% 46% 41% 46% 56% 32% 45% 132,000
BCT S800 (83) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,146

Opel vectra c Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Accelera Snow given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I had those tyres for a few months now. Comfort on motorways at the high speeds are amazing. Very low road feedback.
Grip driving on snow and ice are very good, causing someone to drive in rear of my car last week as I stopped much quicker than another car when I have tried running over the pedestrian.
Having loads of torque available in my car those tyres are gripping to the road when accelerating heavily.
Good acceleration on wet and dry as well.
I will buy again those tyres or any new future version.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-18 11:08:45
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 97% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
The best tyres i have ever bought 10 out of 10.Great on wet roads.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-26 17:38:55
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 93% (215-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-01 23:43:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-16 20:34:53
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Hello.

I bought the Pirelli Cinturato P7 blue as a replacement for Uniroyal RainSport2/Continental SportContatc2 combo that was fitted to the car when I bought it.
Was deciding between Conti SportContact5, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti and Cinturato P7 blue. Finally decided fot touring instead of sport tire and I'm not sorry. The tires are safe and progressive, very strong in wet conditions, very fuel efficient and ware slowly (after 10.000 miles stil 6,5-7mm thread left).
My driving style is mixed - mostly is motorway (75 mph) but I do alot of B road too and sometimes a section ot two of very spirited driving. Because these are touring tires I really cant fault them.

However ...

If you are doing a lot of spirited driving be ware ...
They have soft sidewalls so the road feedback and turn in into corners is a bit mooshy, grip is pleanty if driving is precise, but the tire will slide if you apply full power on faster (60 mph) long sweepers when the tires are fully loaded.

Final thoughts ...
Very competent, efficient and safe tire for touring and sometimes spirited driving.

For its intentions would definitly recomend ;)

Cheers from Slovenia
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-26 10:48:43
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Very very silent tyre. I never had more comfortable tyres before. Filter all bumps and is very soft. If you are looking for comfort so I really recommend you. For drive till 170km/h is stabile for handling, but above 170km/h is tyre not good. Of course it is about tire size, i have ballons 215/55 r16. On the road you have feel that you will trips out of the way, it is caused by very soft side on tires. Tyre is doing something like voyage but laterally. This is only in high speed. If you want a drive like racer in !!!high speeds!!!! so buy other tires.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-31 11:56:33
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 89% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
After 45.000 km (on heavy car - 1350kg), I can say that these tyres are awesome. Last long, comfortable, superb handling. All the best I can say for them. I'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-05 21:40:38
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 89% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-07 22:02:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 89% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-06 19:29:17
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 89% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10066 spirited miles
I bought these tyres in Jan 2014 and the thread is officially below the legal limit in Oct 14. I cannot stress enough how AMAZING wet grip is. You should not worry at all driving in wet conditions with these tyres. Some math: Drove these for a total of 16200 kilometers (10066 miles) at speeds between 120 kmh (75mph) and 180 kmh (112mph). Daily (mon-fri) they did 90km (56 miles), 99% on highway/motorway. I think if you give these tyres a lot of daily punishment at high speeds, they will wear fairly quickly
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-11 17:38:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre