Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (265) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,963,205
Nankang SV2 (29) 84% 78% 75% 75% 84% 74% 78% 79% 203,040
Sportiva Snow Winter (3) 83% 93% 67% 63% 83% 77% 77% 78% 14,000
Michelin Energy Saver (120) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 77% 2,703,008
Goodyear DuraGrip (14) 82% 74% 69% 71% 77% 76% 78% 75% 317,470
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (178) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,752,546
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72% 69% 72% 555,558
Continental Premium Contact 2 (184) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,228,189
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76% 74% 72% 256,829
Toyo Proxes 1 (5) 88% 66% 75% 60% 62% 60% 54% 66% 59,510
Goodyear GT3 (14) 71% 60% 61% 60% 66% 61% 47% 61% 309,723

Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 94% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
I tend to be sceptical about claims for tyres however I decided to buy a pair of these tyres and give them a try. Fitted them this week in time for the snow my first impression is they are superb no slipping, sliding or feelings of trepidation they give the car a very sure footing.I would recommend these tyres unreservedly to anyone who wants to add a bit of control over their driving in the snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-02 19:54:27
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 94% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 average miles
These came fitted as standard on my Peugeot 206 when I bought it new in April 2006. 48,000 miles later I just replaced them all a couple of months ago, the tread measurements on the removed tyres was just down to 2mm across the tread, which is obviously still legal but the advised level for change.
When it last went in for a service & MOT the mechanic was amazed they were still the original tyres and that they were still legal.
I don't think you can argue with that kind of wear.
I replaced them with Barum Bravuris 2, primarily due to cost, but these are also made by Continental I believe, so I am hoping for good results from these too.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-12 09:19:58
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have always had budget tyres, BUT when i did a review on them i was really shocked!,As soon as i drove off with the new tyres you can notice how much grip you have and how quite they are, i spent a long time reviewing tyres on here and the michelins are the best you can get for safety and price. i will be putting them on my other car soon (picasso),
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-15 09:43:36
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 91% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Originally had the Rainsport 2 on before which were still a great tyre but these are on another level. Dont ever expect a tyre to handle in the dry and wet immediately let them bed in first with normal driving. After over 200/300 miles the Grip is outstanding wet or dry. Well recommended. Im still handling corners quicker than my friend in his Astra 1.6 with Pilot Sports.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-30 09:33:46
Writing about the Firestone TZ200 given 90% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I have had the rear set for over 4 years and they are showing no signs of cracking like some tyres I've had, changed the front set just before 4 years, probably could have given them a bit longer to be honest. I do a lot of motorway driving and had no issues, can be a bit 'hit and miss' in the wet, but depends if you know how to drive!
I used these of the track as well and have not 'spun out', they gripped extremely well, just my suspension let me down, but no the tyres. Thats 5 laps at Rockingham and 6 runs up Prescott Hillclimb.

Overall I rate them, but like I said it depends how you drive and I drive hard!
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-02 18:02:22
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 89% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Horses for courses! These tyres are very good all-round for small family cars like my Pug 206 and Clio. However, they do not work as well on larger cars or cars with inherently poor and overloaded suspension setup (such as Cit Xsara / Picasso). If you own a large family car I would suggest changing your rims to 15 inch and fitting Barum Bravuris 2 if you are still interested in good quality budget tyres. I have Bravuris fitted on my Impreza and they are superb for budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-12 20:45:30
Writing about the Goodyear DuraGrip given 89% (175-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
Excellent Tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-10 17:49:01
Writing about the Goodyear GT3 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 51000 easy going miles
Bought the car with 3k on the clock and now has 52k on it and still have the same Goodyear GT3 tyres on the back, they look good for another 10k at least.
A couple of punctures saw off the front ones
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-18 20:30:58
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 1 given 83% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-23 18:25:09
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 80% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-13 16:28:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre