Peugeot 206 Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 206? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 206
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (73) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79% 81% 82% 505,362
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70% 81% 75% 384,235
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79% 77% 73% 68,600
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,138,592
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (32) 75% 46% 65% 64% 78% 71% 60% 66% 173,812
Nexen N Blue HD (11) 76% 72% 67% 61% 59% 56% 52% 63% 445,762

Peugeot 206 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 88% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Best value for money ,on a wet road is amazing.I do not even think about the wear because I do not have a long time.So far I am very pleased with my choice.Much better than many branded tires with the double price I had before
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-28 08:41:03
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 87% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 miles
It is the best tire I have placed in my car, but it is and of the most expensive tires
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-04 20:16:31
Writing about the Goodride SW601 given 77% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 easy going miles
Best cheap tyre. Better than some other cheap that adds braking distance rather than keeping it 10 percent from the best tyres like this one, I keep distance while driving, I could use the worst crappy tyres but as Ive aged I rather have the extra safety, therefore I bought what I thought was the best cheap winter tyre and it can take it all. Will take you forward on 5" deep snow , wet and dry average. Best usage for tyre is below 0 C degress because these tyre are very soft.
Tyres only used one season and two more months ahead.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-30 17:17:21
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD given 72% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 easy going miles
Fitted all round on my Peugeot 206 SW in October 2013.
16,000 miles later the front tyres are almost down to the limit but the rear tyres have plenty of life left in them.
I use the car for commuting between Kent and Hertfordshire when my wife needs our Mondeo or it's at the garage (fairly frequently!)and haven't noticed any excessive noise on the long motorway runs.
I've never felt I was going to lose the car when breakiing or cornering hard - that long left hander from Hemel Hempstead onto the southbound M1 is a good test at 40-50 mph - although they did feel a bit bouncy, like new trainers, when they were first fitted. That's gone now but they still give a decent ride.
At under £34.00 each I would say these tyres have been pretty good value and I'm likely to replace the two worn tyres with the same again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-30 22:30:46
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 57% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Perfect Grip when new.. Wet or Dry.. It's grip is superb..

6 Months down the road.. The Dry grip is around 30% lower.. Wet grip is horrendous.. I wouldn't even call it wet grip..

Tyres have soft sidewall, flex can be felt...
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-03 04:27:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE720 given 30% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
the worst tires that I place in my car very expensive without being worthy of it in all areas
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-24 11:41:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre