Peugeot 3008 Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 3008? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 3008
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (14) 88% 88% 83% 83% 88% 92% 83% 86% 75,518
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (29) 91% 85% 84% 86% 85% 83% 80% 85% 64,821
Falken Azenis FK510 (73) 90% 90% 85% 84% 78% 79% 86% 84% 655,171
Mabor Sport Jet 3 (3) 90% 80% 73% 83% 83% 80% 90% 83% 74,500
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (14) 85% 84% 81% 79% 88% 80% 81% 82% 167,000
Michelin CrossClimate (113) 89% 86% 85% 81% 86% 91% 87% 82% 1,403,839
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (33) 87% 79% 81% 74% 87% 82% 79% 81% 465,447
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (52) 84% 73% 79% 77% 92% 83% 81% 81% 1,385,233
Michelin Primacy 4 (57) 85% 84% 77% 78% 84% 85% 73% 81% 788,130
Nokian WR D4 (57) 84% 84% 80% 79% 66% 85% 73% 80% 438,243
Landsail LS588 UHP (57) 86% 81% 74% 73% 79% 88% 80% 80% 615,651
Maxxis All Season AP2 (15) 82% 81% 75% 75% 78% 74% 82% 78% 109,010
Continental Sport Contact 3 (241) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,233,337
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75% 70% 75% 82,520
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (132) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,772,642
Infinity Ecomax (24) 78% 72% 72% 68% 76% 74% 82% 75% 246,220
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Michelin Latitude tour HP (22) 77% 64% 67% 68% 71% 76% 58% 70% 585,460
Nankang AS1 (15) 78% 61% 69% 61% 66% 68% 69% 67% 117,310
Zeta Ztr10 (24) 60% 45% 51% 51% 63% 59% 46% 53% 90,210
Fortuna Winter Max A1 (1) 70% 10% 60% 60% 0% 70% 10% 47% 4,300

Peugeot 3008 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 94% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
These tyres need some worn to get the best of them.
In the first 1000 km or so, the steering doesn't seem precise like primacy 3 .
But after that the tyres are fabulous .
I had michelin HP and primacy 3 in the same car, and these beat them by large.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-19 18:44:01
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 90% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
A tire that does what promises.
Too good with the quality and reliability of Michelin.
The reason I will not wear it again is just the grip control in my car and Peugeot suggests M + S tires (latitude tour hp) or something similar.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-19 19:56:15
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 90% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5500 spirited miles
Have driven them for something close to 5500 miles now , the wear is realy good, assuming that new tire has 8 mm thread depth they now have 7mm left on them. Not a calm driver by any means, corner hard, accelerate fast (although no burnout :) ). Find them very comfy on a highway, no matter wet or dry. Have yet to hit a serious snowfall to see how they perform there, but on a thin layer of frozen snow they seem more than Ok. And the price is good too, so up until this point I`m happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-23 21:46:19
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 29500 average miles
I have a SUV - 3008 with grip control.
I live in the UK - temperate climate, hardly snows if ever - we get our fair share of rain....
I don't offroad. Mostly town and motorway.
I have these tyres as they came with the car.
I've listed the review as average driving style, but in truth the car does get pushed ( 'spirited')more often than that.
Coming up to 30K miles on these tyres. 3.2mm left on front 4.4 on rear.

I think its fair to say that in the UK 10 years ago, very very few people would have even known that winter tyres were an option, certainly my parents have never had them fit in there nearly 60 years each of driving.
Nowadays, especially with the german brigade failing miserly whenever there is the slightest sign of light frost, winter tyres seem to be 'the norm'.
These tyres are classed as mud and snow tyres by peugeot, on here they are classed as Premium Touring Summer tyres designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4's.
I'm no tyre expert, but to me; the tread pattern looks like its designed for more than summer roads - and having driven these for 30k miles, i can say with confidence that these tyres are great.
Wet and dry handling, braking, confidence is brilliant - keeping in mind its an SUV.
Pushing it hard in roundabouts, its predictable, you just know...

I haven't encountered deep snow, i'd like to know if these are good in snow, but we just don't see any. However, for the UK, in sub 7 degree temps they perform like my wifes car which IS shod in winter rubber.

All I can say is that i wouldn't hesitate to buy these again (which won't be long for the front). Infact, i don't think i would consider a summer tyre of these. If you own a SUV in a climate similar to mine, then consider these.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-02 02:54:48
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 88% (225-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought these to replace Michelin primacy 3 on my 3008 mk2. I am more than happy with these tyres and they perform just as well as the primacy 3. I also really like the sidewall design which makes keeping them looking black is a lot easier.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-14 14:58:09
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-06 09:12:11
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 87% (250-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
These were the original tyres. 25000 miles. No issues with either wet or dry grip. Asked to replace with same but given Primacy 3 instead.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 12:29:02
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 86% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-13 07:12:48
Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 86% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-01 18:09:17
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 82% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Stick like s##t to a blanket in the snow,awesome grip. Use them on switchable 4 wheel drive so only switch traction on rear for snow. Done over 20000 miles on these over 2 years and still have plenty of tread. Very even wearing too. Brill in the wet especially at higher speeds on motorway. Defo buy again. Looking at getting a pair for the front. Vehicle is quite heavy too just short of 2 tones. 2.0 turbo deisel fwd with switchable 4wd battery rear wheel drive called grip control. Been up snow bedded inclines that only land rovers have attempted No problem with these beauties on.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-05 19:58:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre