Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (30) 87% 87% 80% 80% 85% 82% 83% 85% 203,000
Hankook Optimo 4S (31) 86% 86% 79% 78% 77% 87% 90% 83% 334,352
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (207) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,681,080
Apollo Aspire 4G (6) 88% 72% 85% 82% 68% 85% 68% 78% 26,356
Fulda EcoControl HP (14) 81% 73% 77% 82% 77% 79% 74% 78% 44,840
Continental Sport Contact 3 (242) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,243,337
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (177) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,722,546
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (55) 78% 73% 72% 70% 70% 71% 59% 70% 651,624

Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fulda EcoControl HP given 100% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-18 13:34:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 100% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-04 13:05:34
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Rubbish how people say getting 9000k on rears ive a set of theses on frong wheel drive car fronts still around 6mm rears same or tad more after nearly 14000k. Dont read reviews buy em. Only issue are alot softer compound. May seem like your get extra body roll.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-13 04:42:56
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 97% (205-55-16-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 34500 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant tyre! Have them on a Peugeot 308 hdi & over 34000 miles on them so have ordered another set to be fitted! The only thing is when new they sound a bit grippy ?
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-23 22:42:39
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 96% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I've done 12K miles at the front end of Peugeot 3008 and still going strong! Great in dry and wet. Tyre wear is great I've done about 12K on heavy front Peugeot 3008 and still has a lot of meat. I've had Michelin Primacy 3 and Bridgestone turanza and the Hankook is the best tyre for the job!
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-17 20:48:43
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl HP given 93% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 average miles
I would buy this tyre again. It is very quiet, very comfortable. It is not a tyre for sport driving, because it is soft tire (I mean, you can drive it very fast with this tyre, but it wouldn't last long in that case). Personally, I like this kind of tyres - comfortable. And one more thing, I bought it for 55£ per tyre (with mounting). If you ask me, for that price you can not buy better tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-06 13:20:45
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Bought for Peugeot 308 and these was put to the test Feb-March 2018 in Buxton where we had loads of snow with roads shut, these tyres performed brilliantly in the snow /ice, drove up steep hills with at least 6” of snow and even pulled the car through 12” of snow, The car was actually bottoming out in the snow and still the tyres did the job. Excellent snow tyres worth the price however I comment on the wear of the tyre because I only bought them in November 2017. Although these are excellent winter tyres I’m an experienced driver in snow whic helps too so don’t just rely on tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 19:30:40
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 76% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Bought these to replace the OE Michelin Energy Savers. The Hankooks use the same fuel, ride fine and are no noisier. No braking or handling issues in the dry or wet (or very wet). But on snow and ice they are just as good as Winter tyres I had on the previous car. Rears have hardly worn at all, the fronts by 2 mm after a lot of summer motorway miles. And they were a very reasonable price, certainly alot cheaper then the Michelins. I can't see a down side to these. So much so I now have these on our other car too.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-20 01:01:14
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Excelent performance both on dry and wet, and quiet on the road. But they lasted only 26.000kms/16.000mls, with normal driving in city and motorways without high speeds. They maintain the good performance till the end, even with it's high wear they have good traction and decent wet behavior.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-05 10:51:54
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 66% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I had these tyres mounted on the front of my Peugeot 308 HDI. This car is driven hard most of the time.

The positives are:

-Insane dry grip during high speed cornering even on a car that has 0 sportiness to it and huge bodyroll, even with low thread left;

-Good grip on wet conditions when the tyres are new;

-Cosmetically, the tyre looks good;

The negatives:

-If you want a tyre that will last you then look away from these or any other Sporty tyre. Seriously I've had two pairs on the front, and both pairs lasted 10k to 15k Kilometers at best before they started going out on the inside. That means you'll have like 1 or 2mm left on the thread but the inside will already be unsafe to drive, with metal exposed;

-Grip degrades a lot on wet conditions on low wear compared to other tyres however;

-They are a bit pricey here in Portugal compared to other options, however the SportContact 5 which replaced these tyres have had their price lowered by a substantial ammount which makes them a good buy at around 80 to 90€ however, keep in mind the wear factor.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-17 11:49:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre