Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (9) 76% 81% 74% 77% 76% 89% 93% 82% 83,905
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (67) 91% 79% 83% 86% 69% 74% 84% 81% 745,006
Nexen N Fera SU1 (89) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 643,701
Michelin Energy Saver (119) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 78% 2,702,908
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Continental Premium Contact 5 (106) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79% 66% 75% 1,141,638
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (20) 83% 74% 71% 72% 57% 66% 62% 69% 144,744
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765

Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 100% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
Best tyre 😎
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-16 16:17:25
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 average miles
Simply the best. Tyres at the back have done 100k plus now and are still in acceptable state.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-14 23:15:28
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 90% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
By the price compare to its performance and durability, I feel this tire sort of underrated at many aspects. I am very satisfied and will place again
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-09 08:32:50
Writing about the Nexen N Blue 4 Season given 83% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 800 average miles
Good light tires with great grip wet, dry or snow once they had 200miles break-in. Road feedback is limited though, first miles leave you doubting the tire, but this improves once they break-in.
Comfort is improved, compound is on the soft side. Tires are much better than my old Falken ZE-912, although they are so soft I have my doubts as to durability. No doubt regarding winter grip, wet or snow - it is great and so is the tire. Dry is not bad either, but the tire gives you more comfort than feel for the road.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-24 18:27:30
Writing about the Pirelli P6 given 76% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-02 11:05:20
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 70% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
I just cant believe some of the reviews on here. Drove 22000 km on these and they are not fully down to the first wear marker, meaning they should last a quite unheard of 60 000km. 2009 DOT tire, bought 2010. Falken has been charged with toying with compounds a lot on a given tire, without notice, and I'm starting to believe it, reading the last dozen reviews here.
Looks like a totally different tire. I do drive very easy.
The good in my experience:
Wear - almost non existent, but I have a short commute putting the tire through a lot of heat up / cool down cycles.
Great in wet, little to no difference in handling and stopping.
The bad:
Weights a full 3kg more per tire in 215/60/16 compared to my Firestone Winterhawks.
Weight is taxing on the ride, acceleration, fuel economy, steering feel and accuracy to name a few.
Literally the car feels a lot heavier and clumsier. Meaning
everything but wear and wet performance is below par in the given size and probably most sizes.
Having said that they are not horrible and the Ze-914 update should be quite good with the weight issue fixed.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-11 23:22:55
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 27% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18 easy going miles
They came with my new Peugeot 407.
After about 4 years and no more that 35,000 kms, nobody (including me) didn't understand how come that a pair of Michelin tyres can became so noisy. To be mentioned here that the wear was more than OK (about 8 mm). I went with the vehicle in the specialised workshop (Peugeot) and the mechanics finally accepted that the bad-bad noise came from the tyres. I replaced them and now I can listen to the music on the road, again. After this experience I'll never buy Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-06 19:26:53
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 14% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Like driving on ice. I can not imagine worst tyre than this one. I have them for about 2000km and I am thinking of replacement, or asking my dealer to change them for Michelin, if possible. The sidewalls are so soft, they can not stand the weight of the car in corners in higher speed than 60km/h. Continental? Never again!!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-07 20:55:46
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 0% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have not had time to evaluate but they seem to be a well made tyre. The UTQG ratings stamped on my 215 55R17 94V tyres are: Treadwear 400 Traction A Temperature A. The EU tyre ratings are E, A, 70, where A is wet grip, so I am a little surprised that the UTQG traction was not AA?
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-07 12:58:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre