Peugeot 407 Coupe Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 407 Coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 407 Coupe
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (17) 93% 96% 94% 95% 95% 92% 98% 95% 193,800
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Avon ZV7 (76) 87% 83% 76% 74% 77% 85% 77% 80% 454,160
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (267) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,980,205
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (121) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,268,286
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73% 71% 76% 193,503
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73% 55% 72% 2,074,548
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Pirelli PZero Nero (132) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,279,506
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (29) 81% 64% 63% 67% 68% 63% 52% 66% 304,662
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65% 59% 63% 226,100
Admiral 771 (2) 65% 20% 30% 50% 70% 60% 35% 47% 2,015
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,461

Peugeot 407 Coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I think it is important for people to understand that the vehicle, driver combination gives different results with different tyres. My Opinion is based on the 235/45/R18 98Y on a 407 Coupe 2.0 hdi.
I drive between 250 and 500 miles per week on a mix of roads mainly steady driving although I do enjoy the odd spirited bit of driving on country roads.
The grip from these tryes is consitently good in snow, ice, rain and the dry. I have tried throwing the car around in the wet to find out how good they are(having read the comments about them being a death trap etc etc)and they grip perfectly well. They drive just as well as Bridgestone RE505A that I have used before but are a fraction of the cost. I have only done 3000 miles but no sign of wear.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-29 12:57:55
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 100% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
exclusive wintertyre even driven on dry road you cant believe that you drive a wintertyre
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-10 13:33:15
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
the best tyre i ever had
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-10 13:27:35
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 93% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 spirited miles
Bought these as I do a lot of motorway driving. I had kumho's on the car before these and I found the car skitting when hitting standing water. These rainsport are phenomenal in the wet. In the dry they are very good. I now have such confidence driving in the rain.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-01 11:03:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 90% (215-55-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 spirited miles
Fitted from new(407 coupe 2.2petrol)fantastic grip both on dry and wet conditions never found a limit to the grip and went around bends at speeds I would have never imagined were possible, thought it was the car handling qualities of the car originally which is mainly is but when fitted with some budget brand tyres to the front, after 24k miles, I then lost all confidence in the grip of the car in anything other than dry conditions. I quickly changed back to a top brand tyre which are Dunlop Sports and this has improved the handling back to what it was, but road noise has slightly increased, given the choice its back to the Michelin in 20k time.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-21 15:44:12
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 85% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
We run two Peugeot 407 Coupes which are big heavy cars (uses the Citroen C6 chassis but with conventional double wishbone and IRS suspension) and the cars have covered 25,000 miles between them on Avon ZV7s.

Grip is superb in the dry and wet, although I have noticed that when cornering in the wet on a bumpy road they are prone to breaking grip for a millisecond before gripping again.

Tyre wear isn't too excessive but the first pair of fronts were munched in 10,000 miles (I change mine at 3mm). I also have a sporty 206 wearing Pirelli Cinturato and an MG Midget on Yokohamas, both of which show no signs of wear despite spirited driving, although fewer miles and lighter cars, so maybe not a great comparison!

Comfort is good and we recently drove 2000+ miles to the South of France and back, whisper quiet and enough meat to make driving at speed on French roads a pleasure.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-14 14:02:45
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 83% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Changed from Pirelli P-Neros to Avons after some good experience of these on an Alfa 164. Wear so far is excellent (no visible change after 10Kmiles) admittedly mainly on motorway driving. Awesome dry-road grip, though they prefer smooth sweepers; choppy roads make them apparently flex under very hard cornering. Very quiet also, with very good wet-grip, though i can't really comment on how they break away - don't often drive this car beyond its limits in the wet. Overall thoroughly recommended. £78 each from F1 autocentres. BTW this car needs regular alignment checks as the front suspension is carrying a lot of weight. Worth it to get even wear though.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-23 18:39:03
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 68% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Had the Pirelli PZero nero as standard fit to my car. When I first had the car I was impressed with the handling and feedback.

After a few weeks ownership and 3,000 miles I was shocked at the wear.

Worst is the tramlining particularly at slow speeds. On the motorway all seems fine. However at 30mph around town it is nothing short of dangerous. Minor imperfections grap the car. Firm two handed steering required at all time.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-15 13:15:35
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
These tyres never let me down and I found the grip was excellent in both dry and wet conditions but I hardly got 11 months out of them. They wear very quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-02 22:25:40
Writing about the Primewell Sport 910 given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
these are great tyres at the PRICE .hold well in wet and dry they are SPORT TYRES so will last less than ordinary tyre , cannot believe people slate these tyres as " there not as good as bridgestone or.... etc " that's because they are 1/2 the cost of a bridestone goodyear etc
why do u think a fiesta is 8-9 grand ans a mondeo is 16-22 grand because more has gone into it , if your after a buget tyre because your on a budget you cannot go wrong . a c63 with primewells on ...wow !
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-27 14:56:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1