Peugeot 5008 Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 5008? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 5008
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (31) 94% 90% 89% 89% 86% 91% 92% 90% 143,760
Gripmax Status Pro Winter (3) 93% 90% 83% 83% 90% 87% 97% 89% 8,000
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (24) 87% 91% 83% 84% 87% 90% 95% 89% 194,940
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (21) 88% 87% 79% 87% 88% 84% 85% 85% 102,900
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (26) 86% 78% 78% 81% 79% 78% 84% 80% 203,000
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (31) 83% 81% 77% 81% 77% 80% 83% 80% 149,603
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (15) 85% 84% 79% 79% 86% 80% 81% 79% 195,000
Barum Bravuris 2 (126) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,406,481
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (48) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 1,010,486
Michelin Primacy 3 (154) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,237,483
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,323,594
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Hifly HF805 (47) 78% 65% 67% 67% 54% 67% 62% 66% 335,765

Peugeot 5008 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 100% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These tyres are the best i ever bought, being a taxi diver i get through a lot of tyres, but these have lasted me just over 20,000 miles on the rear of my peugeot 5008, now im starting to look at replacing them.
great performane in wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 00:36:52
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 94% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
excellent grip from these kumho tyres they replaced factory fitted Michelin. they have been on my car 8 months 10k miles and have performed well in dry, wet, and all but heavy snow in both grip on cornering, and braking, will buy again highly recommended for this sector of tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-06 09:11:48
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Just swapped my michelin energy tyres for these rainsport 2. I was more than happy with the Michelins in the dry and they were v quiet but had little confidence in the wet when down to 3-4 mm and no confidence in the snow/ice. I don't drive hard, my wifes car is an mpv with 2 kids on board..so no boy racing. Although i have only driven 1000 miles i am v v impressed with these. i did 250 miles yesterday in pretty heavy rain and they were brilliant. Very stable, planted and really inspired confidence. Miles better than my michellins in the wet. As it is an MPV i went for the XL tyres and ended up with Y rated....i didnt need more than V but Event Tyres had a good offer on £103 per corner.At first was not sure about Uniroyal but after a little research found they are owned by continental in europe and michelin in USA so come from good stock. If safety is high on your list of priorities these are worth considering..will be getting more for my Golf...great in the wet which is when you will need a good tyre. If you have kids in the car do not scim on tyres and buy the cheap budgets..getting something that will do the job
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-19 20:03:40
Writing about the Gripmax Status Pro Winter given 91% (215-45-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I use these tyres from end October to end April excellent usage on snow,very good in wet, and good in dry below 7c wear is good, comfort is good. I have covered 8k miles on them will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-08 10:48:32
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 90% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-08 17:28:44
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 89% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Very good tire in all conditions.
Good at dry, wet and cornering.
Also quiet tire.
Cant say anything about wear and long lasting, still using them with no sign of traction loss.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-05 21:39:55
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 89% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
Very good tire at all conditions.
You can rely on wet, dry and cornering.
Also very quiet and lasts long.
Comes factory fitted.
Only problem is very high price. :)
I bought cheaper and same quality another brand option.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-05 21:34:44
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Very good handling on dry and wet roads, with real capabilties on light snow (but encountered some trouble climbing a hill with more than 5 cm of fresh snow). Good resistance: 40.000 km and still ok
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-10 16:46:02
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 87% (225-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I got these tyres fittet as standard on my newly purchased Peugeot 5008 GT-Line SUV equipped with Grip Control, because of which these tyres come as standard on 18" wheels.
I have driven on these tyres for about 2000 miles, before the winter season arrived.
For the initial review I can say the following:

Dry Grip: Extremely good, especially on damaged tarmac, gravel and off road. These tyres are designed to give a good grip on different surfaces and the achieve this extremely well.

Wet Grip: Wet grip is satisfactory, but obviously not the best in class of premium touring summer tyres, because of specific threar patter designed to provide better grip on gravel/mud/rocky terrain, these tyres do suffer from some loss on wet roads. And drivers should be aware of this when driving in heavy rain. But generally in 99% of the time you don't even notice this.

Road feedback/Handling: The provide actually very good road feedback, tyres are sturdy and they seem to not deform too much on curvy roads, so the car stays in balance and where you want it to go.

Wear: It is too early to say after 2000 miles, but there was no noticeable wear&tear on tyres after this distance driven.

Comfort: Low profile and 18" wheels do decrease the comfort somewhat, but this is to expect so no complains there. I suppose cars with more advanced suspenssion systems (adaptive and air suspension) can compensate even lower porfile tyres today.

Final conclusion: I still have many mile to drive on these tyres, but so far they seem like a perfect fit for a Crossover/SUV type of a vehicle. They provide excellent grip on many different types of terrain, while still keeping decent comfort and noise levels on Motorway spees and tarmac. So far I can say I would definitely buy them again for this vehicle type.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-17 09:49:19
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 87% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Done 6000 miles on the front set so far and was very happy with them so also replaced the rears with same and these have done 3000 miles. Manufacturers' figures don't always reflect reality but these tyres are much much quieter than the Bridgestone /Pirelli /Michelins that were on the car before. Tyre noise at 60mph on a good road (even with windows slightly open) is now inaudible and exceeded by any residual wind noise. I have an easy going driving style and do not drive-to-the-limit, but these do feel refined and precise in handling. Wet grip in ordinary rain is fine up to motorway speeds. Have not pushed them to the limit in torrential rain or through puddles but any sensible driver would slow down for those! Fronts have worn about 1-2mm over 6k miles so extrapolating to a residual 2mm would give an estimated 18-20,000 mile life. Good for a FWD car. Rears may do even better. Overall impression -- comfort and refinement with adequately precise handling for any sensible driver who especially values their peace and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-18 13:36:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre