Peugeot 508 SALOON Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 508 SALOON? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 508 SALOON
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86% 84% 88% 845,058
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (393) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,763,737
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87% 80% 83% 100,000
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (29) 88% 75% 76% 73% 87% 76% 63% 77% 574,389
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,323,594
Goodyear Excellence (117) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74% 62% 72% 2,524,856
Landsail LS388 AS (33) 80% 73% 75% 70% 76% 79% 80% 65% 229,112
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57% 49% 55% 1,078,616

Peugeot 508 SALOON Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Exchange with my previous Michelin energy saver with 215/60/16. This type is much more stable and the running sound is quiet! Also has great performance on both highway and city road. Recommendation it!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-29 14:23:06
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 96% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-05 11:23:24
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance given 86% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
For a winter tyre it's really low noise.
wet road performance is perfect especially aquplaning is unbelieveble.
but in snow (winter tyre!!) I think not good enough by the way it's weird that the tyres are very good on the ice.
I drove them for about 35000 km. and there's still 6 mm. wear on tyre.

tyre reviewed on 2014-11-20 15:15:14
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
AS I AM A TAXI DRIVER THESE TYRES OFFER BRILL VALUE FOR MONEY. I DRIVE ALL OVER MY AREA INCLUDING FARM TRACK ROADS IN ALL WEATHER SNOW RAIN SUN IN AND AROUND GLASGOW ,THESE TYRES ARE UP TO THE JOB AND AT ONLY £52 PER CORNER COMPARED TO £150 for abranded tyre CHEERS TO JIM AT PAISLEY TYRE AND EXHAUST CENTRE.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-24 00:08:48
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 69% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Too noisy. Especially after michelin primacy hp.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-30 10:17:30
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 61% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very poor grip in anything other than bone dry summer weather. With these tyres I'd slide on cornering and wheel spin in 3rd gear. Fitted some Falken ze914 and the car is instantly transformed. No sliding on cornering, in dry or wet. No wheel spin / traction issues and much quieter.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-18 15:36:05
Writing about the Nokian Line given 53% (215-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Performed very well while new. I drove them for 6 months some 30.000 km. After winter switch, I stored them at my garage and fitted again in spring, seemed like they lost all characteristics.
The wear was intensive, the car start pulling on the right side so I went for wheel alignment. The results were normal, all the troubles caused by the tyres. After total 40.000 km I changed these tyres and the car came back to normal.
This is 2nd set of Nokian that disappointed me.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-23 14:33:42
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 44% (225-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Tyres kept the car stable but noise level was far to high for a premium tyre. Constant rumble at slow speeds progressively louder at 70+ Previous tyre fitted was Michelin same size but 95h smooth as silk
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-02 17:39:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1