Peugeot partner van Tyres

Drive a Peugeot partner van? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot partner van
Vredestein Snowtrac 5 (5) 84% 86% 88% 78% 77% 84% 86% 83% 36,100
Michelin CrossClimate (113) 89% 86% 85% 81% 86% 91% 87% 82% 1,403,839
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (12) 88% 73% 80% 81% 82% 85% 73% 80% 94,200
Triangle Protract TEM11 (2) 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 95% 79% 0
Zeetex HP103 (4) 83% 65% 70% 63% 87% 75% 60% 72% 85,000
Hifly Super2000 (6) 77% 58% 50% 47% 68% 48% 62% 59% 59,056
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48% 44% 51% 69,000
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Peugeot partner van Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 5 given 100% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
New to winter tyres, so with a bit of research, the tyre comany whom I trust rated the above tyre, and to my surprise they are far better than the previous tyres that were fitted, the road noise is really low on various types of surface, I cannot score for wearability as they are new, but they are really good in the wet, and yet to try them in the snow when it arrives. I cannot compair these tyres to other brands, but for me they will be scored highly. I run a peugeot partner 1.6hdi small van.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-27 13:24:52
Writing about the Zeetex HP103 given 97% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I have these tyres a few weeks now. Bought 4 and it was pretty wet when i drove it home after getting them fitted. I don't have a whole lot of experience with tyres but they seem to be the best so far. I never liked the originals on my van from new which were continetals. From very early on i found the front tyres would turn on me if i was taking off at traffic lights on a hill that is nearby my home. this would happen on wet days. Found them a little unstable taking corners and bends in wet weather. Bought Vredesteins t tracs and found the same. I've only done 100 miles in these zeetex but I find them very stable and great grip in the wet which is the most important to me. Dunno what the wear rate is like yet but if |i get 100-15,000 miles i will be quiet happy. plan to rotate them every 3,000 miles so will see how they go. I don't give a damn if they are made in china. I'm happy with them so far. i feel comfortable driving on them alot more then i ever did on the cont's and vredesteins.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-24 01:18:37
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 90% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Living in Ireland with a constant threat of rain and low average temp. decided to buy the XL version of it for my Peugeot Partner Van. Got them at a very good price (€70/corner) early summer. What I felt straight away that it provides excellent comfort (in noise particularly). My van is much-much quieter ever since. I have very positive feelings about the tyre so far (both in dry and wet). Feedback is good wear is minimal. Looking forward the winter experience (wet, cold and snow).
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-24 16:01:56
Writing about the Zeetex HP102 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I gotta say, Very happy so far with these tyres. I have em on my van. The factory fitted tyres were Continetals. Though from very early on they were useless. They never gripped well if I accelerated to quick on wet hill. Felt unsteady in general on wet roads when taking corners. Never liked them. had Vredestein t Trac tyres. Didn't like em either and had bad grip on wet roads. I decided to reaqd reviews about tyres before buying this time as I was buying 4 brand new. Seen a couple of positive reviews and couldn't argue with the price. Excellent grip on the road. Feel confident with them on wet roads. 3,000 miles so far. Intend to rotate them to prolong wear. can't comment yet but so far, I'm very pleased with them Read the Zeetex's are modeled on the Dunlop Sportmax tyres. I don't buy the hype about the Big 6 tyre manufacturers. They seem to be pretty neutral reviews for all the top tyre brands. The price doesn't jusfify the reports or reviews. Zeetex's are economy tyres and not low budget which I don't think I'll go that far. Solid tyres. Road noise doesn't seem too bad but to be honest, my van is noisy anyway. Its not made to be refined anyways so I don't really notice.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-24 19:58:42
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 80% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Can not evaluate mileage as new , but the tyres are soft compound as evidenced by poor detailing on sidewalls and made in Poland .Grippy tyres will always be a softer rubber hence extra grip BUT manufacturers should ensure sidewall protection as this damage tends to be instant failure of tyre or unrepairable !These are on my work van and better than the previous jinyu on it when bought nearly new .After running them in as required by all mechanical things they are now quiet and comfortable , no heavy rain yet .I always have all season tyres on our ST tdi and they can be a little soft in summer so I run them on max for full load to keep side wall stiff and all tyres get harder with age .One of my Q3 had bulge inner side wall and yet to be resolved as not yet dissected it .Balance for your model and driving needs should dictate choice and usualy brand name which is why reviews are so important , if van tyres ok will put same on back but they are conti's so will wait and see as there is no point in buying a good motor and fiiting bad tyres .
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-05 14:53:17
Writing about the Triangle Protract TEM11 given 80% (225-45-17-S)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Good tyres a bit cheaper than most handle well in wet or dry would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-21 16:49:19
Writing about the Hifly Super2000 given 40% (215-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Just had a blow out failure on my (new) Motorhome while cruising at 100kph on the French Autoroute. (A71 near Bourges). Fortunately there was not an accident. The weather was quite warm and sunny (25 deg). Now having returned home to the UK the HiFly tyres will be removed and binned and replaced with a manufacturers product who I know and who I can contact with a complaint. I do not recommend anyone uses this make of tyre for safety reasons. (Pictures and verification available if any one is interested).
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-19 16:49:19
Writing about the Event WL905 given 20% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
I have these on my peugeot partner van what a joke these are in the dry they squeal on the slightest corner. In the damp it's like driving on ice I have took corners at 45mph going up hill lost traction and slid across 3 lanes into an on coming traffic. If it raining is safer to jump in front of a lorry than try to drive with these.
These tires only lasted for 1000 miles before i changed them for some goodyears was less than half the price of these
Ps. My van is limited to 50 mph so its not my driving.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-12 08:15:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre