Renault Clio 1.4 Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio 1.4 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio 1.4
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (22) 89% 90% 85% 81% 90% 93% 99% 90% 142,900
Vredestein Hi Trac (10) 90% 91% 83% 75% 83% 80% 93% 85% 315,500
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (53) 84% 73% 79% 77% 93% 83% 82% 81% 1,423,233
Lassa Impetus Revo (11) 88% 82% 83% 78% 76% 77% 85% 81% 178,018
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (28) 84% 93% 76% 74% 65% 84% 83% 80% 170,303
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83% 66% 77% 1,559,456
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,645,523
Continental Premium Contact 5 (107) 87% 83% 75% 77% 57% 79% 65% 75% 1,166,638
Toyo T1R (281) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,640,683
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76% 74% 72% 256,829

Renault Clio 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
These tyres are well-balanced tyres.They are not only comfortable on motorways/highways but also on nasty Turkish roads.In these series, aquaplaning resistance is adequate so they are more secure on wet.Wear and fuel-effiency are the best of their characteristics.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-05 09:38:08
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 91% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
I love those tyres! Just buying new again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-05 22:02:10
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Montero 3 given 91% (165-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-28 17:38:27
Writing about the Vredestein Hi Trac given 90% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I've just had 2 of these fitted to the front of my Clio for £125 all in, which is very good. They were recommended over Toyo's. I initially wanted to go for Continental PC2's or similar. I haven't driven very far on them yet, about 40 miles but the grip and feel is excellent already. No greasy handling from the off. Will review in a while when they've got a fair few miles under their belt. Have yet to experience wet or icy grip. The Lassa Impetus tyres on the car when I bought it 10 months ago were pretty good for budget tyres but these SHOULD be in a different league, hopefully.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-12 20:51:04
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 86% (165-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Very good tyre, best on wet roads. High wear is only bad thing. Will buy again!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-24 16:35:44
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 84% (165-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-08 12:53:27
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
Very good tire for the Clio 1.4, for the price you cannot go wrong only issue they are very noisy after about 50mph.

Had a set of pirelli 6000s on before and were rubbish compared to this - if you can get these at a good price there a no brainer

tyre reviewed on 2011-08-06 14:10:23
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 77% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4350 spirited miles
Grip is good in wet and dry, very quiet and comfortable tire. The side walls are etremely thin and sloppy, so it flexes a lot in hard corners, but it grips very well. You have to get used to this "spongie" feeling.
Almost no wear after 7000km. Unfortunatelly, I killed 2 of them on the highway, when i ran over something. Good tire, but I will give a try for Vredestein Sportrac 5 as replacement.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-22 07:08:36
Writing about the Lassa Impetus Revo given 74% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
I bought a Clio 1.4 in April 2011 and these were fitted to the front. I have to say that they've performed fairly well for a budget brand. I didn't make a note of the tread when I bought them but they looked fairly new with lots of tread. I've covered 12,000 miles in 10 months in all conditions and all types of road. I don't recall any scary moments, but then again, I don't drive like a lunatic. I have the odd blast now and again, to the legal speed limit obviously. I'm changing them at the moment with 3+mm of tread left as they're starting to let go in the wet and are getting fairly noisy. They look good and have a sporty tread pattern. I don't really know how they performed from new and probably wouldn't specify them to be fitted as I wanted to go for a better brand this time round. I was recommended Vredestein Hi-Tracs over Toyos and are now on the front, for only £125 fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-10 20:31:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre