Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65 Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87% 82% 79% 130,000
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (7) 87% 73% 77% 87% 83% 78% 78% 77% 48,300
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (4) 88% 83% 73% 83% 57% 68% 83% 76% 49,500
Nexen N2000 (13) 81% 75% 75% 65% 82% 76% 78% 76% 191,000
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Continental Premium Contact 2 (183) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,209,189
Avon CR322 (5) 74% 60% 68% 64% 70% 74% 58% 67% 101,000
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Rovelo RWT 768 (3) 87% 70% 63% 73% 63% 55% 63% 61% 50,000
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56% 47% 47% 14,410

Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 100% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-05 14:44:31
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 99% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
THE tyres are fitted to a clio 1.5dci, they have covered 20000mls and are on 6mm. they have proved to be quiet, comfortable, inspire confidence both in the dry and asspecialy in the wet. During last winter they proved to be superb(wife prefered the clio to my 4x4)in the snow.Cant speak to highly of these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-25 20:55:22
Writing about the Nexen N2000 given 94% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-19 18:18:27
Writing about the Nexen N2000 given 93% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
First bought these tyres without knowing anything about them. Have now bought them again on 2 seperate occasions. The pair I have fitted to the rear of my clio still look almost new after 12 months and around 15,000 miles. Have just replaced the fronts after 20,000+ miles on a FWD 1.5DCi.
Got the new pair for a shade under ?94 all in. Absolute bargain and I definitely recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-05 13:20:29
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 easy going miles
Outstanding winter tyres.

Driven on a lot of snow and ice this year and the difference over standard tyres is amazing.

Never got stuck and hardly spun a wheel all winter. It got to the point where I went looking for a challenge in the snow just to test the tyres.

A little noisier than standard tyres and a slightly firmer ride.

Small price to pay though for turning my Clio into a 4x4 challenger.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-08 14:49:22
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 86% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 900 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-22 08:46:56
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 81% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-22 00:14:20
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 81% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
One of the best tyres !!! 195/50 R15

Love them !
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-08 22:08:51
Writing about the Gislaved Euro Frost 6 given 74% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Good tires for a low price. Poor on ice.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-02 19:27:38
Writing about the Avon CR322 given 73% (165-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Tyres were AVON CR 322
I bought these tyres thinking they would be pretty good in the wet, for the past 16000 miles they have been. I do quite a bit of fast country roads and cross town driving, usually fast roundabout etc.

Tyres have always been good grip in the dry, never ever broken away when ive pulled out of junctions, in the wet they are very solid and grip the road well. Ive noticed that they still hold there own, bit coming up to the end of there life and its now winter, they are finding it a bit difficult in the wet... im not having to pussy foot around, but have had the temptation to yank the hand brake as i can feel the car sliding about at corners, usually understeering into tight bends, nothing major but letting me know the tyres are on the way out.

I havent had any problems with these tyres, the clio has always been very sure footed and fine on the road, the suspension is quite firm and they do seem a bit hard sometimes, but always grip well, untill they are in wet slippery roads and there are pot holes, they tend to be bit hard and bounce on the road causing the ABS to kick in a bit. IE hitting a bump tyres bounce and in the air they stop, usually all other tyres ive had dont do this, but these are quite firm!

Other than that GREAT TYRE!! for the price its good in wet!! I drive very hard and they have been on for 18k!
tyre reviewed on 2008-11-20 11:07:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre