Renault Clio 1.6 16v Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio 1.6 16v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio 1.6 16v
BFGoodrich gGrip (42) 90% 80% 81% 82% 86% 85% 89% 85% 482,042
Lassa Impetus Revo (11) 88% 82% 83% 78% 76% 77% 85% 81% 178,018
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (150) 87% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,367,096
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Meteor HP Sport (2) 70% 65% 70% 75% 80% 70% 60% 70% 60,000
Kama EURO 224 (2) 75% 50% 85% 75% 85% 65% 50% 68% 85,000
Davanti Wintoura (3) 67% 67% 67% 67% 20% 70% 73% 66% 755
Silverstone M5 Synergy (16) 58% 30% 46% 45% 65% 37% 22% 43% 65,435

Renault Clio 1.6 16v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa Impetus Revo given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Very solid and comfortable tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-28 22:26:15
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 89% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
GRRRRRRIIIIIPPPPP!! The grip on these tyres are phenomenal. Usually after pulling away in 1st I get wheelspin but after fitting these my car launches itself down the road. I would definitely recommend these tyres. Great for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-23 14:08:48
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 86% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Pilot exalto on clio sport was superb. would definitely buy again..
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-25 14:52:09
Writing about the Davanti Wintoura given 77% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5 spirited miles
Great tires for the price
I'm a professional sports driver and i recomend them. A bit noisier tires but overal good winter tires.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-15 12:49:12
Writing about the Kama EURO 224 given 77% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Nice tyres for this price. Good enough quality, everyday ride without problems. Especially if you try and think while driving and don't just depend on tyres. I drove on a dry and wet road, on a snow and even a little mud and everything went well. Surely if you ride on an ice there can be difficulties so just watch your speed.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-22 07:29:49
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 74% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
These tyres are pretty good for the price you pay although the wet grip that these tyres are supposed to offer is overall quite poor on my car. The tyres are pretty quick to lose traction in the wet although as said, for the price I can't really complain. Just don't expect top performance from what is essentially a more budget offering.

In the dry they are good but will never compare to the premium tyres such as Goodyear, Michelin (owns BF Goodrich) etc.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-18 08:14:14
Writing about the Meteor HP Sport given 72% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
High value for money tyre! Loads of grip in wet conditions! It is very progressive and offers tons of feedback. It is a little noisier than average but it is acceptable and not annoying given the wet performance!! Excellent choice of mid-range tyres for average drivers but also for driving enthusiasts!!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-12 08:13:34
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 66% (185-55-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Bought these on the strength of various reviews and ratings but I'm not as impressed as I hoped I would be. Grip is actually pretty good, wet or dry, but the tyres never inspire confidence. Turn in is much more vague than with the older tyres and feedback on roadsurface and adhesion limits is average at best. Perhaps with lower profiles they might be better, but at a 55 profile these seem to be weighted far more toward comfort than performance. They are very quiet and do help to absorb some of the smaller bumps - if comfort is your priority these could be the tyres for you. Can't comment on wear yet as I've only done 1000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-13 18:14:04
Writing about the Silverstone M5 Synergy given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 130 easy going miles
I have had 4 Synergy M5's fitted recently. Today was the coldest day since last winter in the UK & at 7.45am the temperature was -0 with black ice on treated roads. I can confirm that these tyres are not good atall in these conditiions with my vehicle constantly loosing tractirebberon at relatively low speeds & on straight roads. I had to reduce my speed to around 40mph for self preservation which meant I had heavy goods vehicles having to overtake me.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-27 08:55:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre