Renault Megane RS250 Tyres

Drive a Renault Megane RS250? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Megane RS250
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86% 84% 87% 624,390
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (393) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,763,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (182) 93% 91% 85% 87% 77% 81% 82% 85% 1,715,829
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (31) 91% 85% 85% 87% 77% 81% 86% 85% 173,550
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (279) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,757,734
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (79) 86% 81% 79% 78% 55% 74% 58% 73% 665,626
Pirelli P Zero (110) 85% 70% 77% 73% 61% 66% 56% 70% 1,830,173
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46% 22% 36% 15,200

Renault Megane RS250 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Only dome 2000 miles or so of driving so far but I can honestly say I wish I'd put them on my car sooner. I came from swearing by apollo tyres for a long time, but decided midrange just wasn't cutting it anymore. The wet grip levels are insane on the PS4 compared to other tyres of driven on and dry grip is equally as good. The only downside I can think of is the progression of the grip level. The michelin will grip well beyond what you think the limit is, but will just let go when it gets to the true limit of the tyre. Its either lots of grip or not much grip. Would recommend to anyone. Ill report back in a few months when I've racked up some more miles!
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 03:00:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
best sporty tire I've had so far, tons of grip in both wet and dry, very progressive, and even comfortable!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-16 09:21:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 90% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I drive my car in a spirited fashion in a combination of city, country and motorway. I also used them for 2 track days and they lasted 15000 before I had to change them. I am most impressed with the grip on wet conditions. Great all rounder. Would highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-23 10:24:20
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 86% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Best tyres I've bought and I've been a religious Continental and Pirelli man for absolutely ages. Had these on the car now for a few weeks so can't comment too much on wear, but for feedback and grip they're amazing. Well definitely be buying again no doubt.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-31 12:58:50
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 86% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Bought mine late 2010 before first snow came. My RenaultSport Megane RS250 just couldn't cope with slushy snow, with the standard sport tyres and was undriveable. Fitted these and drove them all winter, through to end of March.
They coped with ALL snow and ice conditions encountered, including early mornings on country B-roads. Excellent for water shedding as well, with standing water on B-roads.
I WILL be buying these again and can't recommend them enough.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-14 20:12:42
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 83% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Have been through two sets of 5P's. Great tyre BUT they generate all of their grip from being super soft. 18,000 miles out of two(!!) sets of tyres. They do everthing brilliantly but don't expect them to last long. 95% of my driving is freeway drives with one track day on each set and about 8 "spirited" weekend drives on each set. They are made out of plasticine. Probably won't be fitting another set.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-08 22:02:22
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 81% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-11 22:04:59
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 81% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24854 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-12 04:27:27
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 79% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great int he wet, little soft in dry
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-22 11:29:54
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 71% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Good tyre with very good dry grip. When driven hard in the wet they can become a bit unpredictable especially when under 3mm were they would sometimes suddenly loose traction. Very strong braking as ever with a Continental tyre and good on track, didn't overheat and loose grip as quickly as I was expecting. Wear rate the only problem as only lasted 8000 miles and 2 track days, looking a michelin super sports as next tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-23 22:44:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1