Renault Megane RS265 Tyres

Drive a Renault Megane RS265? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Megane RS265
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (18) 98% 91% 96% 98% 74% 79% 93% 90% 46,450
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (194) 92% 90% 84% 87% 76% 81% 81% 84% 1,772,458
Atlas Sport Green (12) 92% 83% 83% 83% 75% 85% 87% 84% 71,000
Michelin Pilot Sport (40) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75% 79% 81% 512,375
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 2,016,705
Nankang AR 1 (23) 91% 48% 87% 89% 78% 71% 88% 79% 53,791
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64% 54% 67% 2,197,560

Renault Megane RS265 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Tyre is really good when pushing the car hard on the corners. It loads up very nice and you can feel what is going on with the car. They do require some heat to be at their best.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-04 15:41:38
Writing about the Atlas Sport Green given 94% (225-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
A sure footed confident tyre with the very best value for money ratio that i have ever found or used!!
Whatever the size of tyre you need, you only need this brand.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-17 11:05:55
Writing about the Nankang AR 1 given 90% (235-40-18-)
Driving on track for 3000 average miles
Fitted these after 3 sets of R888R.
Daily wise - massive improvement. No noise, definitely not as near as the Toyo's made, comfort pretty much the same but perhaps a bit harsher than the R888R, not something i'll put my mind on.
On Track just outstanding performance. Beats the Toyo's (not in much though) in almost every aspect from dry grip, feedback (almost identical), handling and most important - durability. These refused to fail after an intense day on a very warm tarmac. My RBF600 failed before the tyres lost their grip. After 2 hours of on and off tracking the front tyres have lost nearly 60% of their lives which was a bit disappointing, but due to the hot weather (35c), long straights with hard braking was understandable.

Would buy these again? Well, I've already ordered 2 sets :)
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-27 19:44:46
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 89% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
I bought my Renault sport Megane 265 cup with Uniroyal rainsport 3 already fitted. Now I've never used this tyre before and had seen mixed reviews so I wasn't very optimistic and was going to change them. The day I bought the car was overcast and very damp. i went for a drive on some well known driving roads and spent the day out driving "enthusiastically" and I completely changed my view on the tyres, I was shocked at how well they cope. Wet grip is one of the best of any performance tyre and even in the dry they don't struggle. I can't believe the performance you get for the small price. Ok if you really push them they can overheat and go a bit spongy, but on a road you are never going to notice this. Only downside I have is wear. Now the rears are still around 5.5mm of tread but the fronts arent far off the markers now so they've lasted around 6k on the front. I could probably get another 1-2k out of them but they will be getting changed soon and I'll be sticking with the rainsports. Highly recommended even for spirited drivers
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-21 17:22:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 84% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-28 06:33:10
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 70% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
My RS 265 (with Cup pack) came with Michelin PS2 tyres fitted. these managed to last a respectable 21k miles (including some rotating) before they really dropped off a cliff, and with around 3mm tread depth left I opted to change them out.

having previoulsy sworn by Kumho KU31 tyres, and struggled to get these, I opted for a set of Michelin PS4 instead, thinking it would retian the same road holding and feel of the car. To a point the tyres do, but athey really arent brilliant in the wet and are a great drop down from the PS2's taht came with the car originally.

at the cost I paid, and only having had 14k miles out a set, they are now at 3mm and have experienced the same dramatic fall off in grip as the PS2 had - which suggests that I really need to change them now, lots of tramlining especially in the wet, and as I live in Scotland, thats pretty much all year round.

these tyres havent been pushed too hard, most driving is on a motorway - which is generally in traffic at 30mph!!! :), with maybe 2-3k miles on country roads.

overall I am very disappointed, had they lasted another 6k miles, I probably would replace with a newer set - but I wont buy these again. wear too fast, grip drops dramatically when at around 50% tread depth left - I am off to find an alternative.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-02 10:25:09
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 62% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
The dry and wet weather performance on the tyres are very good and I never had any fear sticking it into a bend. The issue I have with the tyres is the wear. I got just over 8500 miles out of them and discussing with the fitter of my new tyres, this is a fairly poor return and there are better, cheaper options available. I do drive in a "spirited" manner but I'm not on the edge 24/7 so the wear is definitely worse than I would expect.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-02 15:36:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre