Renault grand espace 2.0 dci 175 Tyres

Drive a Renault grand espace 2.0 dci 175? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault grand espace 2.0 dci 175
Debica Frigo HP (2) 100% 90% 85% 85% 95% 95% 100% 93% 18,000
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (11) 89% 83% 85% 84% 93% 77% 86% 85% 120,815
Continental WinterContact TS 850 P (11) 85% 88% 88% 86% 82% 82% 81% 79% 74,810
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878

Renault grand espace 2.0 dci 175 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Debica Frigo HP given 100% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 easy going miles
previously had GY Ultragrip 8... now switched to Debica Frigo HP... just can not see any difference in performance on dry or wet. Made in Germany, same factory as GY...
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-28 16:10:05
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 P given 100% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
Bought these tyres with the alu-rims, used, from some guy for 100 euros a piece. What a great deal this was!!! Excellent tyres, drove them for about 10.000 miles now, and they still look and behave like new.
Especially pleased with low noise and easy rolling. Great tyres. Ok, new ones are probably very expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-24 15:33:59
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 96% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
I would never know how good these tyres are. Only heard about them before, and am always skeptical to new or non-European tyres. But I bought a big car - Renault Grand Espace - and two of these tyres were mounted on it. So decided to buy two more of the same. Their price is cheap, and they act next to perfect. I drive a bit more aggressively, and they respond great. Wet, dry, fast, slow, consumption... No complaints from me.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-24 15:24:04
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 91% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 55000 average miles
Fitted these on my 2008 renault grand espace. Living in rural Norway, they are used on pretty windy b-grade roads for the most part and we get a lot of rain in the 'summers'.
Firstly, they look great, which is always a bonus. As to performance and handling, well a renault diesel espace is not a sports car, but it is big and heavy and on standard wheels is very prone to understeer.
We have had these on now for 3 summers and covered many km's on both windy Norwegian roads as well as some European motorways.
They have been great in regards to wear, especially considering how cambered the roads are here and how the roads are worn with 'tracks' from the trucks and spiked winter tyres.
On the motorway they were excellent, with no roar or howl and at low speeds the road noise is pretty much the same as the standard items.
In the wet they have transformed the car. They are brilliant and throwing away the water and keeping the car firmly planted on the roads as well as being excellent in braking situations (we need to be able to stop quickly due to blind corners and narrow roads here).
In regards to how the car handles and feedback, well we have a lot of tight corners, many off camber and with various surfaces and in all situations they have inspired confidence and provided levels of grip that are rather suprising considering the type of car they are on.
They have worn well and only the fronts need replacing. Evenly worn and I will put that down to road surfaces and heavy diesel engine.
Definately reccomend, especially for these types of vehicles as most other tyres we have tried wear poorly, especially on the edges.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-28 12:01:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre