Rover 400 Tyres

Drive a Rover 400? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Rover 400
Linglong Green Max All Season (1) 70% 40% 80% 80% 90% 70% 90% 78% 0
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72% 73% 76% 235,970
Nankang NS2 (203) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 65% 1,760,279
Dunlop Graspic DS2 (7) 59% 53% 53% 60% 86% 83% 63% 65% 118,000
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54% 23% 44% 33,510

Rover 400 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P6 given 100% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 spirited miles
Best tire i ever driven.Spectacular grip even when wet didnt seem to lose any directional grip or feel of the road.Lasted pretty well long,consider that i drove the car every day for 4 years and most of the time agressively
Best low budjet(but with great performances)Pirelli produced in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-25 12:12:55
Writing about the Linglong Green Max All Season given 78% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
It's a value for money choise here in Greece!
Impressed with performance in the snow and ice.
In wet conditions you are not afraid the aquaplaning but this tyres are not so good in braking condition.
In dry conditions they have good grip and handling.




tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 20:53:36
Writing about the Sunny SN600 given 73% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
An update to my review below. These tyres are not marked with a rotational arrow, so I felt safe to swap the front tyres over from left to right using them in the opposite direction, as the tyre blocks were very rounded after 6,000 miles and the understeer at slow speeds on roundabouts was excessive. I have to say the cornering has been transformed, no problem now going round mini roundabouts even from a standing start, which used to result in huge understeer when turning right !
On the basis these can be swapped over, which will give a decent level of grip over the tyres life against a tyre marked to rotate in one direction only, its a good budget buy.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-10 09:11:15
Writing about the Dunlop Graspic DS2 given 59% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-14 09:23:54
Writing about the Sunny SN600 given 44% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
Had these fitted on the front to pass the MOT. Noise level was noticeable on the motorway. Have had to do two emergency stops and on both occasions have skidded to a halt. Huge amount of brake dust on my alloy wheels from low speed stop and start town driving. Require a sedate approach to cornering.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-04 09:57:36
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 39% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
Had these fitted to the rear, huge amount of road noise on the motorway. Large amounts of brake dust on the front alloys suggests low grip, from 80% city centre driving. Rear braking was poor on the MOT report.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-04 10:02:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1