Rover 75 2.0 cdti Tourer Tyres

Drive a Rover 75 2.0 cdti Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Rover 75 2.0 cdti Tourer
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (85) 89% 86% 84% 84% 86% 84% 83% 85% 907,475
Falken ZE914 (95) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 82% 85% 84% 959,155
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83% 92% 76% 518,216
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (48) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 56% 54% 63% 389,781
Pirelli P6000 (171) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,458,782
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884

Rover 75 2.0 cdti Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 98% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 easy going miles
Best all round tyre ever owned. Snow 5*, ice 3*, wear 5* (done 23k mile still 5-10k left on a front wheel drive) best lasting tyre we have had in the last 150k miles.

Only negative is marginally more noise at low speed/ round town. On the motorway no noticable difference.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 12:35:41
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Really satisfied after first 1000km, exceptional in wet conditions!!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-11 10:15:30
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 90% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Fitted 2 on the front wheels of my Rover 75 Deisel Tourer and did 4000 miles touring Europe encountering extreme heat and torrential rain without the slightest problem. Excellent grip and no signs of wear throughout the trip. Can't wait to get them on the rear wheels as well
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-17 16:37:26
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I bought a set of 4 alloy wheels for my diesel Rover 75 Tourer on the web 5 years ago and shod them with Avon Ice Touring winter tyres. I put them on from December until the end of March, thus saving wear on my "Summer" Tyres.

They really came into their own last January when I was returning from Spain into France over the Pyrenees mountains via the 6000' Puymorens Pass near Andorra. I hit a heavy snow storm. The Rover's traction control and ABS worked overtime on the hairpin bends. Many car owners were struggling to fit chains and I passed a 4x4 Audi A7 which had spun off the road (low profile summer tyres?). But I kept going.

Lesson? If you want to keep on the road in winter, invest in a set of Avon Ice Touring winter tyres. Apart from the security and peace of mind they bring, they pay for themselves in the long term.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-09 20:26:02
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 87% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 29 average miles
Some strange reading on here. I put 4 of these on our car, two years ago and have since completed nigh on 29k utterly reliable and unflapped miles in all weathers (including ice and snow in UK, Germany and Austria) at all speeds and carrying all loads. For instance, we've done Wiltshire to both Aberdeen and Innsbruck and back, laden with full tank, full top box, three adults and a carful of student crap - on autobahns and motorways and seriously not hanging about. And, now I need to replace them and it seems that P6000s aren't available locally - which is a pity because I would have readily fitted them again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-12 19:53:06
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 easy going miles
Fab tyres. My Last set on front lasted 17k. Rears still going. Just replaced with a new set of yes you guess it Avon's. AT on side which signifies Avon Melskham. I like to support UK stuff where I can.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-19 17:04:28
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 75% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
This is for ZS+
Fitted in the back come out of workshop on typical rainy autumn day did roundabout stunt and my back was almost overtaking front not the brightest idea. 500+ miles later same stunt followed by nice progressive controlled slide. Not sure about wear but holds road as well as Dunlop 3000 something twice the price so when Dunlops will go will not hesitate.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-13 20:48:31
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
My secondhand Rover 75 CDTi Tourer Automatic came fitted with Runway Enduro 916+ Sport tyres (225 45 17 94W). To retain matching tyres, when new stock was not freely available, I sourced secondhand part worn tyres.
Pros: During 18,000 miles, at no time did the tyres seem unsafe. I was impressed by how well the car handled in all conditions including cornering, fast roundabouts and once in forced heavy braking in the wet.
Cons: The tyre road noise was noisy on all but the smoothest of tarmac surfaces. At vehicle manufacturers recommended pressures the tyres wore at the edges quicker than the centres.
As all four tyres are soon to be replaced I am considering changing to Michelin Cross Climates.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-13 18:10:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre