Rover 75 auto Tyres

Drive a Rover 75 auto? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Rover 75 auto
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (50) 89% 91% 86% 86% 85% 90% 90% 86% 401,130
Bridgestone Ecopia EP001S (3) 97% 97% 83% 93% 53% 90% 53% 81% 38,796
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Landsail LS288 (28) 78% 66% 69% 65% 76% 74% 67% 71% 154,000
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Jinyu Gallopro YH18 (7) 78% 54% 64% 70% 74% 80% 62% 69% 61,148
Federal Formoza FD2 (12) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 74,531
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64% 54% 67% 2,197,560
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69% 48% 65% 152,591
Goodyear EfficientGrip (123) 77% 66% 61% 59% 70% 71% 53% 65% 1,490,297
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53% 50% 55% 9,410

Rover 75 auto Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 100% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
The best winter tire!
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-25 12:39:44
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20 spirited miles
Great tyres for rural areas where snow, ice, tractor mud, floods and bending roads are met each year. Good on motorways too with good life, perhaps not as much as a Michelin but far better grip when you need it.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-06 18:28:35
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I was impressed with the first set so I bought another pair for the front and have lived up to my expectations.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-03 11:48:40
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 24000 average miles
Very good grip in the wet and the dry. Good precise responsiveness, particularly on corners. Wear is good, but not the best I have ever had. Braking performance is excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-22 13:16:02
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 80% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 easy going miles
I've had a full set of these for two years on my Rover 75 2.0CDT SE Tourer Auto and have been satisfied with them in all respects. I drive in NE Scotland so not many roundabouts or motorways, but have still been great on long trips south acheiving 22,000 miles to date, but need replacing before the snow sets in. Tow a trailer and caravan at times and often have heavy tool boxes in the boot and the wear is fairly uniform. I like the chine on the side wall that protects the alloys from knocks. Bit expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-01 13:40:08
Writing about the Nexen N3000 given 74% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I've had 2 full sets of these, they are hard wearing and seem to take everything without any bad effects. They certainly suite this type of car.
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-06 20:31:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP001S given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 average miles
Great tyre only lasted 16,000 miles , on my Rover 75 & i dont drive hard (pensioner) . Yes ! tracking was perfect and pressures correct & checked cold once a month or before any long journey . Pity about about they wore out so fast , were a great tyre otherwise .
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-20 19:22:03
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 3000 given 69% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Comfortable but do not wear well
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-03 11:50:22
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 67% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-10 05:28:30
Writing about the Jinyu Gallopro YH18 given 61% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
These came as part of a value choice at a well known online tyre retailers. I went for these because they were cheap and had a reasonable rating, but I found I really had to take it easy on wet roundabouts or corners. Felt like there was no safety margin with these and one wrong move and it was all over.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-21 19:45:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre