SEAT Altea Tyres

Drive a SEAT Altea? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Altea
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (50) 89% 91% 86% 86% 85% 90% 90% 86% 401,130
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (34) 86% 89% 82% 82% 85% 89% 89% 84% 318,850
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83% 80% 83% 3,762,734
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Neuton NT5000 (63) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84% 84% 82% 703,734
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (73) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79% 81% 82% 505,362
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Lassa Phenoma (17) 81% 78% 73% 66% 86% 79% 82% 78% 201,390
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (61) 84% 79% 76% 80% 68% 78% 69% 76% 602,137
Continental Premium Contact 5 (107) 87% 83% 75% 77% 57% 79% 65% 75% 1,166,638
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (179) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,800,546
Jinyu YU63 (44) 79% 64% 69% 67% 76% 75% 69% 71% 226,386
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (31) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74% 62% 71% 355,408
Kumho Solus KH17 (55) 76% 71% 70% 69% 68% 70% 67% 70% 974,007
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65% 63% 66% 5,673,081
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,308,806
Hifly HF805 (49) 78% 63% 67% 67% 54% 67% 60% 65% 360,765
Westlake SW602 All Season (1) 70% 70% 70% 70% 30% 50% 30% 62% 9,000
Dunlop SP Winter Response (3) 63% 53% 67% 63% 63% 73% 50% 62% 325,000
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,461

SEAT Altea Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Superb tyre - I can't understand all the negative things said here about this tyre. I would have no hesitation buying this tyre again. I put it on my SEAT ALTEA 1.6 Ecomotive. I think other tyre manufacturers may be posting negative data on their competitors tyres sold at much cheaper price? It's a pity this excellent review site is being abused like this. The AUTOGRIP F107 tyre looks almost identical to the BRIDGESTONE make which makes me think that these tyres use exactly the same platform. They are TOP PERFORMERS at a BUDGET price.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-10 14:16:50
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 100% (255-50-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Great Tyres good tread and great in the snow, never had any issue in the wet a great budget tyre wearing better than main brands which i have used before on this car
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-25 11:49:03
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-03 17:26:17
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Modified Seat Altea Xl 220 bhp! Front wheel drive. Car is a lot quieter than the the tyres before which were vredestein ultrac sessanta. Grip about the same and the tyres side wall are a lot stiffer than the sessanta. Thats the only gripe but will purchase again as I have four on mine at them moment.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-28 10:41:18
Writing about the Lassa Phenoma given 94% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
The tyre made by Bridgestone and the tyre you can rely on. Strongly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-22 19:27:24
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Great tire , performs very well. Can not tell much about the wear.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-17 19:25:59
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I fitted these last november after the previous winter. despite selective 4 wheel drive I was very surprised with the lack of grip on frosty roads with the summer tyres.

What a transformation on the winter tyres. The car felt very planted and even on icy roads I had complete control when other cars were sliding off the road. On a frosted over empty car park where I really pushed the adhesion they performed amazing,I floored the accelerator and after a second or two with the traction control light showing the car surged forward as if it was on a dry road. They have there linits as expected when the air temp got up to about 15 deg the dry grip was significantly less than the summer tyres when pushed. I would definately recommend these tyres. In fact I was so impressed with Continental tyres that I am fitting the car with Continental sport contact 3 tyres for summer use.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-02 11:41:25
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 90% (205-55-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 easy going miles
Very pleased with tire. After 15000km almost no sign of wear. Best touring tire for me.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-01 09:12:35
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Having read all there is to read about these tyres I decided to give them a go and I can not rate them highly enough they are fantastic value for money. I suffered with high road noise with the previos dunlop tyres and this has improved greatly. They have good grip in all conditions better than the Dunlops and the previous set which were Bridgestone. They are made by continental as a budget brand but they are excellent tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-17 13:39:26
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17000 average miles
Chose these over premium tyres more or less as an experiment to see if the extra 20% or so you pay for premium brands works out. I drive around 35000 (mostly motorway) miles a year, and my priorities tend to be fuel economy and longevity (certainly since opting out of company car scheme). So far I've only had to replace front tyres, and this is the 3rd set the car has seen in 97k miles. First set was Michelin energy savers - did circa 40k miles, second set, Pirelli P7, did another 40k Miles, this set has seen about 17k miles so far and are wearing well. Initially fuel economy was quite badly affected and I thought I'd made a mistake, but after 10k miles that seemed to settle down and now economy is actually somewhat improved over the Pirellis. I'm not a spirited driver generally, but when I have needed to test the grip I have found them to be much better than the Michelins and on a par with Pirellis in both wet and dry.
Assuming they continue to wear at a consistent rate, I estimate that this set will clear 35k miles comfortably, so all in all, given a fitted price of £65 each when compared to £85ish for the equivalent premiums, I'd say that this experiment is working out.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-04 12:00:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre