SEAT Ibiza 1.9 Tdi Tyres

Drive a SEAT Ibiza 1.9 Tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Ibiza 1.9 Tdi
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (49) 90% 91% 87% 87% 86% 91% 90% 88% 393,130
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (259) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,893,205
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (120) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,228,286
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80% 73% 76% 151,181
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (175) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,552,546
Davanti DX640 (54) 79% 71% 77% 75% 67% 81% 71% 74% 451,046
Pirelli PZero Nero (130) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64% 60% 69% 2,247,506
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (10) 86% 58% 82% 77% 46% 56% 69% 68% 45,490
Hifly Win Turi (3) 73% 50% 67% 63% 80% 77% 50% 66% 23,000
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62% 53% 65% 334,532
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Falken ZIEX ZE329 (9) 73% 54% 56% 58% 35% 49% 36% 51% 120,599

SEAT Ibiza 1.9 Tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 89% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
bought these as i now do about 30k miles in a year and figured higher milage warranted them. the ibiza has 229lbs/ft Torque and getting the power down in winter is not easy, until i got these fitted. with summer tyres i could see TCS light on up to 50mph when agressively accelerating, no TCS with these on the front. My fuel economy was about 5mpg better over the summer tyres. (this is probably in part due to the winter tyres being 185/55 R15 versus summers being 205/50/R16) I had them on for 10k, hoping to get another 10K this winter with the same pair.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-03 13:42:34
Writing about the Hifly Win Turi given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-08 23:09:59
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 87% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
FOR THE MONEY THESE TYRES ARE UNBEATABLE.
WENT IN A LITTLE OVER ENERGETIC INTO A CORNER EXPECTING A BROWN TROUSER MOMENT AND THESE TYRES JUST STUCK LIKE GLUE TO THE ROAD.TO UPSET THESE TYRES YOU NEED TO HAVE A DEATH WISH.Down side 10,000 miles and 3mm left on tread.
seat ibiza fr tdi 200bhp remapped.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-05 17:13:19
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Being a softer compound the wear is average. Grip both wet and dry are great. Second full set I've had on my Ibiza TDI. Modified to 194bhp and stick to the road like you know what to a blanket. Shop around though. Had quotes from £104 each to £65. Look the part just parked up as well.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-04 19:49:19
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 84% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-01 18:20:45
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 77% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought these twice now n stick like s+++ to a blanket .10 thousand miles n new ones required which is there only downfall. Drive it like you stole it and exspect alot less miles out of these.
my driving is a conbination of national limit A and B roads with a smidge of motorway sometimes spirited other times sedate.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-17 18:52:40
Writing about the Jinyu YH12 given 76% (195-35-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
At 47.50 a corner fitted I was not expecting too much, suffice to say I am pleasantly surprised. On a car running 183hp through the front wheels, they put the power down well, especially in cooler temperatures in the wet, although I can say the sidewalks are soft and a little vague when giving feedback.
The tyres give plenty of warning when pushed to their limits and I would say that they perform well in all aspects especially considering the very low purchase price.
The sidewalls are quite thick (although they are soft and deflect slightly) and fitted instead of 205's they have increased my fuel economy very slightly.
After 3000 spirited miles the tyres are down to 6mm from their original 8, which means they have lasted better than the Toyo t1r's they were fitted to replace. As a rough guide I would say the wet grip as actually better than the Toyo, however they are not as good in the dry.

I would buy these tyres again especially considering how well they have exceeded my expectations.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-23 20:42:26
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 74% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Generally an excellent tyre - far better than pirelli P-Zero Neros I had before. Good grip in both dry and wet conditions. They are quite a soft compound which allows good grip but the fronts only lasted 15k miles (the rears are still going strong). I've replaced the fronts with a harder compound Hankook. All round very good value.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-28 18:44:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 70% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 45000 average miles
Great mileage from these tyres, 26k on fronts and 45k on rears.
Grip in the dry and wet is fairly reliable, only on full lock on damp roundabouts does it ever start to slide and being a fairly solid tyre the feedback from the road is good in most conditions. Toward the limit, the wet grip suffers quite badly but the dry grip is almost identical.
However the road noise on motorways is bad, anything above 50mph gives a lot of roar except on newly laid tarmac.
For lifespan, I would buy again. For noise, I would look to a quieter option.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-19 12:40:23
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Corsa System given 69% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
I live in Spain I have a Seat Ibza 1-9 2007 with Pirlli
195/55sr 15 85v with original alloy rims.
I am due for a new set of tyres. I do not want again the old Pirlli brilliant on good surfaces/ very quiet. but--- these
low profile Pirllis, are so noisy. The noise on uneven surfacing (joins in Tarmac ect) is
like a sledge hammer hitting the underside of the car.
Hancook have been recomended. Are they quieter.or --Do I come away from low profile? How would the car handle? My previose Ibiza was so quiet on tyre noise
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-27 17:47:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre