SEAT Ibiza TSi Tyres

Drive a SEAT Ibiza TSi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Ibiza TSi
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (19) 84% 83% 75% 80% 88% 75% 88% 80% 128,800
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (263) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,941,205
Nexen N Fera SU1 (89) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 643,701
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (151) 88% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,371,096
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (176) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,692,546
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856

SEAT Ibiza TSi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I bought these to replace the orig Continental PC 5's which were pretty good all round. I have to say I just prefer the Dunlops in all areas!! The conti's were good but a little noisy and bumpy and actually at the limit of cornering they would skip as if the square shoulders slipped. The Dunlops are slightly more rounded and seem to stay planted a bit better. They are quieter and smoother over potholes and speed bumps. Having Dunlops in the front and Conti's on the back made the difference noticeable over rough surfaces and speed bumps.
So, in short, I feel the Dunlops are better suited to this car
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-21 16:54:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 76% (215-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 spirited miles
23,000 miles and 4mm remaining on front tyres with 5 on rear. A brittle compound which seems to pay dividends in terms of longevity. A good, if pretty soulless tyre. More expensive than Michelin PS3 which are favoured replacements.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-25 09:41:51
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 66% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Disappointed, very bad grip on wet road.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-26 11:53:27
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 53% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I normally buy decent mid-range tyres like Hankook, Kumho and sometimes Dunlop, currently driving a 2019 Seat Ibiza 1.0TSI 95PS.

These Nexen tyres came factory fitted on my new Seat Ibiza. Have to say I'm amazed that Seat have the gall to fit rubbish like these - last factory fit tyres that were this bad were Pirelli P6000 on a Corsa 15 years ago.

The Nexens feel fine, no complaints there, and seem to be able to brake decently enough, but they must have been designed with California in mind, because they just cannot do corners or wet roads.

Perfectly dry motorway exit roundabout on a 20C day, the pure power (all 95hp) of my Ibiza was able to totally overwhelm the Nexens, and I wasn't even accelerating hard, just making a smart exit from the roundabout. Lots of understeer and ESP intervention. This same roundabout could be negotiated at much more speed in my old Megane fitted with Bridgestone runflats. Yes, runflats.

As for wet grip, if you're an adrenelin junky, then the Nexens are for you. Really, driving these on a wet day is like driving a three wheeled shopping trolly, the car just goes wherever it likes.

Nexen is a new name for the old Woosung brand - they made terrible tyres in the 80s and 90s, and really they haven't improved as far as I can tell. Carrying on the Ditchfinder nickname.

I'll likely be getting real tyres fitted to the car before the really wet weather starts - annoying on a car with less than 800 miles on the clock. Likely go for Dunlop BlueResponse which I've had great service from in the past.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-21 19:16:43
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 28% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Totally terrible tyre. Bought because of encouraging tyre tests results but regret it every single mile. Maybe in larger sizes they perform better, but at 195/55 its a tyre to avoid, especially on wet surfaces. At least wear is fantastic, but Id rather see those tires finally wear out 🙈
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-04 23:37:48
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 21% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
After being pretty impressed with the original Rainsport tyre, had these fitted to the front as a replacement for the worn original version.

Well two weeks on, three return trips to the garage for a re balance, I have to say that these are possibly the worst tyres I have ever had the mis fortune to own. Aquaplane protection is good but that's where the positives end. The tred pattern is simply so deep, wide and asymmetrical that you feel like you are running on spiked tyres at speeds over 50mph with terrible feedback through the steering. The seem practically unbalanced every time you drive and the garage just cannot get them to balance no matter what they try !

Waiting to get paid now so I can get these things off the car, an expensive mistake and one I certainly regret.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-13 00:46:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre