SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp Tyres

Drive a SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (389) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,734,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (136) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,139,374
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (15) 87% 82% 73% 79% 81% 83% 69% 79% 152,020
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Kumho Ecsta XS KU36 (10) 91% 74% 84% 84% 74% 62% 72% 77% 63,050
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (149) 87% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,353,496
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (174) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,515,546
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (128) 84% 74% 73% 75% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,720,822
Winda WH16 (11) 81% 74% 68% 49% 82% 85% 74% 73% 100,020
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72% 70% 73% 36,000
Pirelli P 7 (79) 80% 69% 71% 69% 75% 66% 58% 70% 1,791,753
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (34) 75% 62% 65% 68% 69% 54% 53% 64% 417,570
Fortuna Fortuna Winter (10) 68% 59% 59% 56% 62% 63% 60% 61% 17,005
Infinity INF 049 (12) 70% 54% 59% 51% 78% 59% 50% 60% 164,725
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Davanti DX390 (10) 67% 54% 60% 50% 58% 68% 46% 58% 50,744
Event GL695 (9) 60% 36% 58% 51% 50% 38% 29% 46% 25,010
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 90% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 14000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-12 08:11:59
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-16 09:43:18
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 89% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Just got a 2nd full set of these after having two come as rears on my old leon. Have replaced awfully quick wearing Hankook Ventus Prime 2 fronts and Dunlop 200E rears and the car is very happy. Cabin noise and comfort are greatly improved. The car is mainly used on country B-Roads and these handle well for quick corners and rough surfaces. My partner actually borrowed the car and asked if I had fitted new suspension as it felt that much different. Will buy a set for her car when due later this year.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-07 08:54:43
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
My car was originally supplied with Pirelli p7s which I found to be excellent, if a little noisy on British motorways. When my second set wore out I looked for a quieter tyre and the Dunlop Bluresponse tyres were rated as much quieter with superior economy and wet grip - plus they were a little cheaper than the Pirelli's.

So far i can say the wet grip is great and they are much quieter than the P7's but I suspect they are going to wear more quickly than the Pirellis. I expected they might owing to the softer compound rubber but I can live with that in exchange for the reduced noise and improved wet grip. They really are very good tyres for the UK climate and roads
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-03 21:22:13
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I have these tyers on my seat leon for 30000km now and they are still very good!
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-19 23:27:37
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 87% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Good relationship quality-price. really good wet grip, in my wife's Seat leon.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-30 12:39:42
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 400 spirited miles
before i had the achilles atr sport 2, very bad tyre. from the begining that i put the assymetric 3 ........ my men its very good , im waiting to drive in the rain. i have 500 km on the road with these tires and im very satisfied. im sure i will buy them again. the unique defect is that it has big side profile and im worring that maybe has problem when i pushed it in the corners in his limit.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-13 21:55:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Slight soft, with almost No noise at all, good braking and in acceleration.
I 'd prefer it little "harder" in the road.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-14 21:20:54
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Had these fitted a few weeks ago and was very imprressed...that was until two days ago I drove them on ice in our street and were struggling with grip. very dissapointed. Steering is lighter than summer tyres and a lotquieter inside. Have yet to try in snow
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-19 23:37:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on track for 3000 spirited miles
Great tyre! Fully recomended by my side. Tons of grip on dry road. But tyre needs to be warm! Best performance when hot outside. Good grip on wet road, not the best, but stil awesome. Its noisy when breaking hard, really noisy! I am really pleased , I drive fast, on the limit of the tire, and must say, limit on this tyre is really high. Recommended ;)
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-24 15:17:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre