SEAT LEON 1.8TSI Tyres

Drive a SEAT LEON 1.8TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT LEON 1.8TSI
Yokohama Advan Sport V103 (5) 100% 97% 93% 93% 87% 93% 93% 94% 71,500
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (102) 95% 94% 89% 92% 90% 83% 90% 90% 351,411
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,769,737
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (16) 90% 89% 90% 76% 88% 89% 89% 86% 145,830
Firestone Firehawk 900 (3) 80% 80% 85% 80% 85% 80% 90% 83% 65,500
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Michelin CrossClimate (120) 88% 86% 84% 80% 85% 91% 86% 82% 1,487,350
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (73) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79% 81% 82% 505,362
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (78) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 824,165
Nokian WR D4 (58) 84% 84% 80% 79% 66% 85% 73% 80% 453,743
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Michelin Primacy 3 (160) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,321,783
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71% 69% 77% 536,516
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,243,837
Zeetex ZT102 (1) 80% 70% 60% 60% 90% 90% 80% 76% 20,000
Continental Premium Contact 5 (107) 87% 83% 75% 77% 57% 79% 65% 75% 1,166,638
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (179) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,800,546
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (119) 85% 74% 78% 76% 70% 65% 63% 73% 1,374,743
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75% 71% 71% 322,570
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (82) 81% 72% 69% 65% 63% 72% 51% 68% 965,837
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032

SEAT LEON 1.8TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V103 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Installed tires Yokohama Advan Sport V103S 91W MO instead of Bridgestone Turanza ER300 91W.
I wanted to be more sporti , but with the same acute reaction on the steering wheel.
My expectations were met, plus I got comfort and less noise.
There were few rainy days, so there is no opinion on the behavior on the wet surface, but not worse than Bridgestone.
At a fast start, the slippage disappeared, the ESC does not intervene or choke the engine anymore.
I like these tires a real premium sport.
Drove until 2,500 km later add a review.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-01 20:59:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Replaced my factory tires (bridgestone potenza s1) with these, I gotta say that the grip is better! and they are much cheaper than my original tyres so definitely good investment.
Also the Assymetric 5 has a good rim protector which the bridgestone I had didn't have at all..
Only con (which might count as a pro to some people): the assymetric 5 feels softer than my previous tires which means that the road feedback on the assymetric 5 is lower than the bridgestone, BUT, they absorb road bumps and pot holes much better so its up to what you prefer: more comfortable ride or better road feedback.

Bottom line - amazing tires for that price, super recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-24 11:59:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13 spirited miles
I own a FF car which currently has 230hp and max torque of 345Nm. After 20.000 km on these tyres, I really can't say anything negative for them. I was shocked by the level of grip in the wet - light years in front of other similar tyres. Same applies to the grip level in the dry - Of course I wasn't shocked but I was really satisfied overall.
Noise level is far lower than anything else I have ever used. In terms of progressiveness, the tyres are safe. The offer you enough time between limit and loss of grip. Probably the best performance tyre in the market right now.
Would definitely buy them again - No question about it.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-08 10:59:14
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-22 10:27:51
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 89% (225-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-22 22:15:54
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
excellent overall tyre. wear them for over 30.000 miles seem still like new.
very good in dry very good in wet.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-12 12:46:43
Writing about the Toyo R1R given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2300 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-10 20:45:03
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 2 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 spirited miles
Good tire. More quiet than my summer tires Continental Sportcontact. Works well in snow and ice, suits for sporty driving. Wear was good (about 45000km) but in the end the tread edges became cracking and tires started loosing air when there was still 3mm tread left. Overall worked well through 12 months in Nordic winter and additional 6 months in Nordic summer period. Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 16:47:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
The best tires for everyday use.
Good performance on dry and wet surfaces, excellent handling. A bit noisy on the large asphalt.
A rigid sidewall allows you to go on track days, time is not the best, but you can go.
The next step is POTENZA.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-12 12:36:57
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 79% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3800 spirited miles
Had a set of Pirelli Pzero Rosso before, this tyres are less noisy, they brake way better, specially in the wet. They are good overall tires, better for confort rather tan sporty driving. They got better fuel saving tan the Pirelli´s. The only things I did not like are they have no sporty feel and average sidewalls, I don´t feel confortable at high speed cornering. Next time I will go for the Michelin´s Pilot Super sport or Pirelli Pzero Nero Gt. If you are an average driver searching for confort, grip and great wet braking this are the tires for you. Excellent treadwear.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-10 17:49:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre