SEAT Leon Cupra 280 Tyres

Drive a SEAT Leon Cupra 280? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Leon Cupra 280
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (58) 94% 90% 88% 89% 86% 89% 88% 89% 247,700
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (175) 93% 91% 85% 87% 77% 82% 82% 85% 1,677,229
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (30) 87% 79% 80% 78% 66% 76% 73% 77% 233,810
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (78) 86% 81% 79% 78% 55% 74% 58% 73% 648,626
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (113) 85% 74% 78% 76% 69% 65% 63% 73% 1,226,923
Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R (2) 100% 55% 90% 90% 55% 55% 60% 72% 4,000

SEAT Leon Cupra 280 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R given 94% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on track for 1000 spirited miles
Best semi slick tire on track usage. The tire should be hot for optimum performance, thus on street it wears very fast. On track it is faster than Cup2 and way beyond faster than cheap semi slicks like Toyo Proxes R888 R.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-06 18:21:19
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 93% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-11 14:58:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 84% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31600 spirited miles
I had two sets - one on Seat Leon ST Cupra 280 (235/40 R18), second on BMW 130i (205/50 R17 front, 225/45 R17 rear). Very good tyres, however softer sidewall in comparison with PS2 - I had to keep slightly higher tyre pressures, especially on BMW sizes, otherwise I was loosing a lot of steering feel. Very well balanced tyres. Very good dry & wet performance and still quite comfortable with low noise levels. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-15 16:04:20
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 81% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
seat leon cupra 280 swapped original bridgestone potenzas which were noisy and hard to the kumho escta ps91 and at £99 a tyre i couldn't be happier, more response and grip through out hard cornering. i cannot believe how well they handle wet roads and deep puddles. would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-05 15:19:48
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 77% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Tyres that came with the car and have had no problems. Plenty of grip in the dry and quite good in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-16 07:23:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 77% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-25 14:40:04
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 56% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
A real disappointment. Noisy, easy to spin in the dry. Abysmal when there's a hint of moisture. Lateral grip in particular, during wet conditions, is poor. The car may not help, but I've heard that other brands do reduce spin in the wet. I won't buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-20 13:04:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre