SEAT Leon FR 1.4 EcoTSI Tyres

Drive a SEAT Leon FR 1.4 EcoTSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Leon FR 1.4 EcoTSI
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (34) 89% 85% 82% 83% 80% 85% 88% 85% 241,155
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (28) 88% 76% 76% 72% 87% 76% 65% 77% 568,389
GT Radial SportActive (10) 78% 60% 70% 70% 92% 76% 65% 73% 47,308
Petlas Snow Master W651 (18) 77% 72% 64% 69% 83% 72% 70% 72% 114,850

SEAT Leon FR 1.4 EcoTSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 80% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17000 spirited miles
Was surprised with how well this tyre performed, at the price these have been much better than expected, although you can tell that they are somewhat lacking in wetter conditions. All in all, for the price a good option to go for, but next time I will probably fork out the extra for something slightly more premium.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-29 23:06:02
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 66% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
- Made in Turkey
- Great in heavy snowy roads
- Good grip in dry conditions
- Average in pure icy and wet roads, getting understeer when pushing the limits (It may be caused by lousy suspension of my Leon FR, I can't compare in another car)
- Road noise is acceptable but not great, at 70-80 km/h there is a resonance sound. But at slower or faster speeds it goes away.
- They are more comfortable than my summer tyres (pirelli p7)

I think considering how cheap they are, the performance is acceptable. But for my next set I will definitely consider a premium class tyre.

Regards from Turkey
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-16 07:09:37
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 64% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Just not worth the money, they are at a price point where there is no significant saving over a premium tyre. These feel way too hard and have at times been a little frightening in the wet. Just cough up the extra and get yourself something which feels and handles better. Biggest pro would probably be that wear appears very slow, probably due to a hard compound.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-29 23:11:15
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 56% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12500 average miles
I'm still using the the tires after 3 years and 20,000km on Seat Leon 5F FR 150HP FWD.
Dry grip is ok when tires are cold but fantastic if they are warmed up, but I can't tell the same for wet grip. Wet grip is really poor if you push them on bendy roads and corners. I experience understeer in wet conditions and it scares me.

The wear on the tires are excellent. After 20,000km 6.5 mm of tread left on the tires.
Comfort is below average I think. Even my Petlas w651 snow tires are more comfortable on bumpy roads and less noisy than these.

I think the rolling resistance of these tires are exceptional. I get 6 - 6.5 lt / 100 km of gasoline consumption in city.

I think I'll try Goodyear as my next tires because of the comfort issues of these tires.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-06 12:21:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre