Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp) Tyres

Drive a Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp)
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83% 93% 87% 115,000
Nokian zLine (78) 92% 92% 90% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 614,390
Falken Azenis FK510 (73) 90% 90% 85% 84% 78% 79% 86% 84% 655,171
Falken ZE914 (92) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 86% 84% 915,155
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (277) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,731,734
Avon ZV7 (70) 87% 84% 76% 73% 77% 85% 79% 80% 405,660
Nexen N Fera SU1 (89) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 643,701
Nexen N8000 (76) 80% 75% 69% 67% 68% 79% 70% 72% 544,342
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (20) 83% 74% 71% 72% 57% 66% 62% 69% 144,744
Nankang NS2 (202) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 66% 1,755,779
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53% 50% 55% 9,410
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (42) 66% 36% 54% 48% 63% 59% 35% 52% 222,508
Sunew YS618 (56) 61% 36% 47% 45% 52% 49% 32% 46% 414,762
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
BCT S800 (83) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,146

Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian zLine given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent tire! Incredibly good grip!

Very comfortabe and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-16 20:53:47
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-21 16:07:57
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
These are the best 4 tyres I could have put on my car for the price, I drive moderately/spirited most of the time but sometimes I really like to blow the spiders out of the turbo.....LOL... We have got relatives in north wales which requires a run on the A55 Chester bypass a few times a year, a total round trip of nearly 400 miles and it's a nice feeling knowing the tyres will cope with the Welsh winter weather, which sometimes can be very nasty and unpredictable.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-02 20:18:38
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-07 10:18:00
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 83% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-24 22:31:03
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 easy going miles
Early days-200 miles since fitted. Noticeably quieter than the [worn] Prestivo S1s and Avon ZV5s they replaced. Have not been pushed to the limits of adhesion when cornering or braking- and hopefully never will be. Useful slight bulge at the side might spare the alloys some time. Impressed so far.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-12 16:30:30
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Great tyre.

Bought them second hand with 5mm of tread on them, used them for 20,000 miles through summer where it was regularly 25 degrees Celsius with no issues at all. Awesome in the snow, great in the wet and brilliant in the dry. Can't fault them at all even in summer.

Can't believe how well they lasted on a remapped 260bhp front wheel drive car.

Replaced them with Dunlop Winter Sport 3D and can't believe how bad the 3D's are in comparison.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-28 22:08:07
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 78% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
David Burford of Saabtech recommended these tyres to me. My Saab 95 had recently passed its MOT, but I got it in my head to change the Michelin Primacy on the rear and Dunlop Sport Bluresponse on the front. I read the reviews on the Maxxis HP5 manufactured by the 9th biggest tyre company in the world, China's Cheng Shin Tyre Company. With reference to whether the wear of the tyre justifies the cost, my review is this: new budget tyres are much better than worn premium tyres. I won't comment on the highly subjective personal ratings, but point out this tyre is A rated for wet grip, C rated for fuel economy, and certified 70db for noise. Saabtech fit the tyre, balanced and disposal of the old tyre for 55 pounds a corner. Well worth it, I'd say.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-27 09:19:23
Writing about the Westlake SW 608 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Only had the two fronts replaced with these a week ago but did notice an immediate improvement on comfort and handling than the two Avons that came off (down to the legal limit). So far really happy with them, haven't had the chance to test in wet yet but don't drive overly spirited so will adjust driving style to suit as need be. Excellent price and happy so far. What more can you expect from a budget?
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-10 10:44:48
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
In the car repair business and bought these after recommendation from a work colleague.
Thought they would be 2nd rate on my own Saab 9-5 but decided to give them a whirl. Pleasantly surprised at the good all round performance and that includes wet weather. I will buy them again although there is little sign of wear yet. However I will put some on my Kia and maybe that will be a different story. Time will tell! I notice another Saab Aero owner gave a good review. Maybe they suit this car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-05 16:37:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre