Skoda Fabia Estate 1.2TSi Tyres

Drive a Skoda Fabia Estate 1.2TSi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Fabia Estate 1.2TSi
Accelera X Grip (3) 90% 87% 90% 90% 97% 93% 97% 92% 29,000
Continental Premium Contact 6 (45) 94% 88% 87% 89% 79% 85% 80% 86% 240,181
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (263) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,941,205
Evergreen EU72 (44) 77% 63% 63% 61% 74% 68% 63% 67% 359,610

Skoda Fabia Estate 1.2TSi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 93% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-06 10:21:58
Writing about the Accelera X Grip given 89% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
They came as a package for the fabia Monte Carlo. They have been on the car for 18 months out of 24 Have done nearly 20 k miles winter and summer. Quieter, more economical, and more comfortable than the stock tyres. As to performance in snow... What snow...
I agree with the previous reviewer. Even in those occasional moments when throwing throwing the car around they have been great.
Will buy again.

tyre reviewed on 2018-01-28 18:02:46
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-06 10:46:48
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 19% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Fitted to the Fabia 1.2TSi Estate we bought in April. They are frankly awful. They were fitted to the rear of the car and were noisy and had very bad handling characteristics in damp / wet weather.

On a damp corner at 15mph I managed to get oversteer from them when driving sedately. They had done 4500miles when we bought the car and I did another 8000 miles before calling enough. They still had 7mm of tread left.....

A very bad tyre in anything other than hot dry condition. Very noisy and made a horrible droning noise.

I will not buy or recommend anyone else to buy. Spend the little extra for a decent set of tyres.

Swapped for Falken ZE914 and transformed the car from nervous to solid and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-22 09:31:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre