Skoda Skoda Superb MK1 Tyres

Drive a Skoda Skoda Superb MK1? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Skoda Superb MK1
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (27) 86% 82% 79% 84% 78% 78% 82% 81% 294,344
Petlas Snow Master W601 (6) 82% 67% 77% 85% 77% 82% 93% 80% 74,500
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Continental Sport Contact 3 (241) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,233,337
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (132) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,772,642
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (145) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,105,560
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (24) 56% 30% 47% 39% 65% 58% 33% 47% 225,330

Skoda Skoda Superb MK1 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Best tyres I ever used in terms of quality vs cost ratio. Had Dunlop before and Kumho is no worse than them, maybe even better.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-08 15:45:51
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 92% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
Shod my Skoda Superb with the Dunlop 4D 205/55/r16 and i would say i am impressed by the road feedback and rolling resistance, had continental winter sport before but would say they are exqually good. I am in the break in period would recommend others on. waiting for the snow to fall here in Poland will report when it does.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-04 18:43:24
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17000 easy going miles
Great tyre, well priced, very quiet on all roads and made the car handle very well when needed.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-22 19:03:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 given 89% (225-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
very good performance tyres, have worn pretty well as average is 30km and i have managed more than 10% over this. Other than being a bit noisy, which I understand the new RE002 is improved, a very good tyre
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-21 04:51:10
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
Very good cheap budget tyre. My car a Skoda Superb 2.5 V6 Auto came with these fitted and i have no issues whatsoever with them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-02 15:24:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
An excellent all year/all round tyre.
Good in the dry, have been used for long motorway journeys, driving down town and as spirited as my boat allows on country roads and copes well in all conditions. Wet or dry they're good.
Much more confidence with these tyres, especially in heavy rain on the motorways with planes of water, they just deal with it.
These are going on again when I need new ones.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-18 19:56:38
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 easy going miles
Cracking tyre, not a michelin but at half the price more than half as good so very good value for money indeed.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-17 14:26:50
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
After 2 years and 25000 miles the grip and the brakes are really low. Great tyre in the dry and in the wet but really easy to wear. Probably to buy again
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-30 21:31:55
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W601 given 79% (205-60-16-T)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-17 07:58:57
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Value for money, too bad the inner side wall wear out faster
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-13 17:15:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre