Skoda Superb MKII CR170 Manual Tyres

Drive a Skoda Superb MKII CR170 Manual? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Superb MKII CR170 Manual
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Avon ZZ5 (88) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 81% 78% 82% 568,071
Michelin Energy Saver (119) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 78% 2,702,908
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (132) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,772,642
Infinity Ecomax (24) 78% 72% 72% 68% 76% 74% 82% 75% 246,220

Skoda Superb MKII CR170 Manual Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 97% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 miles
I bought my Skoda Superb with the Avons on I have just done 25k on them and guess what tyres I am going to replace them with, yes Avon ZZ5's. They are a fantastic all round tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-15 22:37:15
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
Buying these tyres again is a no brainier,as a taxi driver safety and durability are paramount to me,these tyres give me confidence in wet and dry conditions (as do Michelin cross climates during winter months). Over the years I have tried dunlops,continental etc but NONE are even close to the wear,grip,ride of the above mentioned rivals. I have done 40,000 miles on front energy savers,therefore I could'nt be happier with performance,Michelins are the best tyres on the market and are an absolute bargain at the price,
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-17 09:59:57
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 91% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 34500 average miles
Have had these tyres on my Skoda Superb from new. At 34,500 miles in 18 months the fronts have finally reached the wear limiters. Perfectly matched to this car for grip and comfort. Today I have put the superseded blue on. If they get anywhere near these tyres for wear and grip I will be very pleased. Thoroughly recommend theses tyres for this type of car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-28 17:26:39
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 78% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Fantastic budget tyres, fitted to the fronts. They're excellent in the wet and the dry, are progressive and quiet, much quieter in fact than the Vredestein they've replaced. At 100 miles in, I had to do an emergency stop in the wet on the M25 from 60mph and there were no dramas. Recommended unreservedly.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-24 17:45:01
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 61% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These Vredestein had covered just over 6000 miles in 2.5 years. I heard a knocking sound developing from the OSF which I could also feel through the the steering wheel. On inspecting the tyres, both fronts had developed a crack on the outer wall, and when the OSF wheel was removed, I discovered a huge bulge and 6 cracks on the inner sidewall. The bulge was clearly expanding and hitting the road surface as the rotational speed increased - there were actually signs of wear on the sidewall where this had been hitting the road!
The NS had one small crack on the outer wall but when the wheel was removed from the car, the inner wall it had 2 cracks, one of which was huge and another massive bulge. Neither tyres had run flat damage on the tyre inner which is not surprising as the pressures have always been spot on. There were probably 15000 miles left in terms of life, but had to get them changed immediately. I have never seen anything like this and have raised a warranty claim with Vredestein but I hold out little hope of them being supportive. Naturally, I'll never purchase Vredestein tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-24 17:59:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre