Smart Brabus Tyres

Drive a Smart Brabus? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Smart Brabus
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85% 96% 88% 345,665
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Toyo T1R (277) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,609,683
Pirelli PZero Nero (130) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64% 60% 69% 2,247,506

Smart Brabus Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 94% (195-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I had never purchased uniroyal before but given that they were £30 (fitted) a corner cheaper than the next nearest top brand tyre (conti) I cannot fault them at all. Wet grip is outstanding (as you would expect from a tyre marketed as "the rain tyre") but dry grip is also very good. They are very progressive an take some serious abuse to unstick them giving plenty of feed back in the process along with low road noise. The Tyres themselves also look good with an agressive tread pattern, which is another bonus! As for wear I cannot comment as they have only been on for 2000 miles so far, However there is no discernible wear at the moment.

In summary these are well worth a look and compare in my opinion very well with other main brands that I have used but with the added bonus of very favourable pricing. The only downside
I can see is that the sizing is alittle limited but unless your running 19"s or some obscure rim
you should be able to find them in a suitable size. Overall these have to have a 9 out of 10.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-04 21:56:40
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 93% (225-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-24 21:29:59
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 given 90% (225-35-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
All Around Great Tyre! Will Find Hard To Beat!
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-20 19:23:46
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
Excellent tyre.Fitted on a tuned smart roadster that has 115HP the car does't have the power to make this tyre lose its grip whatever you ask from it. PERFECT on dry roads of ANY temperature and excelent in the wet.

Also driven with this tyre an AUDI S3 and still the same levels of progressiveness and high levels of grip. These tyre squeeled a lot on the s3 in fast bends but they definitely did not let go at any point.

Wear level is medium but yet again i am driving mostly like a complete lunatic on tarmac that is LAVA hot as the temperatures in my country in the summer are 40-45 degrees celcius.

13000 KM of lunatic driving and some signs of wear are begining to show
Definitaly reccommend

tyre reviewed on 2010-08-22 22:30:48
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 80% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
These are a popular choice for my car, at least in part because they are one of only two tyres available in both required sizes (205/40R17 and 225/35R17) for the car's stock wheels. I recently bought new wheels, and had them fitted with these, so the same size all around.

I absolutely can't fault these tyres EXCEPT the noise they make. At any speed they sound as if they are flapping about - it's not an entirely different noise to running on a flat tyre. I can put up with this for now, as I tend to have music on most of the time anyway, and they are otherwise very good.

They've been used in 2 degrees C dampness, and 20 degrees C dryness. In both situations they have held their own, and have proven to be quite progressive as you near their limits. Not once have I felt like I'll lose control - but that is at least in part down to the car.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-31 23:04:11
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Bought these a couple of years ago as rears for my Smart Brabus - both started cracking very quickly (noted on the MOT's) but still held. They've worn exceptionally quickly too, within 10k miles. I'm having to replace due to being on the limit, definitely not going to purchase again.

Not sure how to rate grip, they're fine in the dry, but in the wet there have been a few chilling moments under normal conditions. I wasn't inspired with confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-14 12:40:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre