Subaru Liberty RX Tyres

Drive a Subaru Liberty RX? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Liberty RX
Hifly HF805 (47) 78% 65% 67% 67% 54% 67% 62% 66% 335,765
Goodride SA05 (18) 75% 69% 69% 66% 76% 38% 48% 63% 250,776
Firestone TZ100 (8) 71% 60% 65% 63% 59% 49% 38% 58% 190,000
Hifly HF201 (17) 61% 44% 59% 46% 55% 68% 55% 55% 319,950

Subaru Liberty RX Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 100% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 600 average miles
I had these tyres put on my 03 Subaru liberty RX before driving 600klms on country & Freeway roads.I was a bit sceptical about them being budget tyres costing only $105 each.The first thing I noticed is how quiet they were after having a set of Westlake SA05 for 60,000 klms on the car.I can't comment about grip in the wet or snow but they give me good feedback at the wheel when cornering and braking.I would most probably buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-24 11:32:06
Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
can't answer all the questions because I have recently fitted these tyres on my old 6x4 box trailer.The tyres that were on it were past their use by date and I frequently carry about 600kg of soil which is near the trailers load limit.
I was reluctant to fit budget tyres on the trailer considering what would be expected of them.I recently towed the trailer at 110klms on a freeway for 200klms with 300kg of furniture on board with no problems.I feel this is more than enough recommendation for these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-23 12:40:48
Writing about the Goodride SA05 given 96% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Tried to find a review like this for Westlake SA05 tyres.Seems to me that the tyres are exactly the same except for the brand name.
The review didn't allow me to specify the correct tyre size which are 205 but I assume this would make little difference.
I took the chance that a cheaper tyre would be OK as most of the well known brands are at least $60 dearer for an asymmetrical W speed rated tyre.
As soon as I drove the car with these tyres ,I noticed a remarkable difference in steering,conering & braking over the previous symmetrical Firestone TZ100's which were on when I bought it 2 yrs ago.Only complaint is that they drone a little on certain road surfaces but this may be the asymmetric tread.Would certainly buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-06 23:22:06
Writing about the Goodride SA05 given 90% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
I have these tyres fitted to my 02 Subaru Liberty RX manual.
Considering that they were at least $60 cheaper than any other asymmetrical tyre available,I consider them good value for my money.
They have now done 30,000klms and I estimate another 5000klms before they need replacing.
My score for these tyres indicates how I rate them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-24 12:38:28
Writing about the Goodride SA05 given 86% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 60000 average miles
These tyres were on my 02 Subaru Liberty RX until recently.I wore them out at 60000Klms. I couldn't buy another set locally anymore so I replaced them with a set of Hifly HF805 91W.I thought that the Goodrides/Westlakes were a good tyre for the price at $120 each but they were very noisy compared to the Hiflys at $105.The Hiflys give me a more responsive feel at the wheel.
I wouldn't recommend the Goodrides fitted to a Subaru Liberty for this reason.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-07 11:08:35
Writing about the Firestone TZ100 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
I had these new, on my 02 Subaru Liberty RX when I bought it in 2010.Regardless of the fact that I regularly checked tyre pressures,the sides wore out on them at only 25000klms.Found they had good grip in the dry and wet but there are better tyres out there for the same price or less.Recommend Hifly HF805 91W as an option.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-14 11:25:36
Writing about the Firestone TZ100 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
Haven't used any other tyre since buying the 02 Subaru Liberty RX running 205 50 16.Replacing with Khumo KH 31 as tey have a better reviews.Disapointed that all four tyres wore out on the sides despite checking tyre pressures constantly.Felt that they were noisy on concrete freeways but couldn't complain about grip on wet or dry roads.Would buy again but there are better tyres out there for the same money.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-04 06:39:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre