Subaru Outback 3.0L Tyres

Drive a Subaru Outback 3.0L? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Outback 3.0L
Continental AllSeasonContact (17) 87% 95% 88% 90% 81% 86% 94% 89% 88,570
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (137) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,155,374
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (60) 90% 86% 84% 77% 82% 80% 85% 83% 403,512
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77% 79% 78% 190,810
Federal Formoza FD2 (11) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 24,531
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725

Subaru Outback 3.0L Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 95% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Maybe it's because I am changing from mid-range tyres manufacturer to premium but boy what a difference those made. I haven't pushed them to the limit on braking but lateral grip was thoroughly tested.

I am very happy with every penny I've spent on them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-05 11:52:51
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS439 given 93% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Only had these tyres for three months so can't give a good score for wear as that is unknown as yet, otherwise an excellent winter tyre, or may even be a good all-weather tyre. Very comfy ride, if a little noisy, but I don't mind that when I know they will stop well in the wet and grip well in ice and snow. For the price I paid (£87 each) these tyres represent excellent value for money and I would not hesitate to buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-28 17:16:31
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 91% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Genuinely all season tyres. I've had them for 2 summers and 1 winter, 13k miles and 6mm tread remaining. I've had snow, deep standing water, muddy tracks, 32 degree heat on motorways, the lot. Never lost grip, or had any nanny-tech intervening. Highly recommended for an Outback.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-04 16:16:42
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 85% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-13 09:32:22
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 63% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 700 average miles
Just first impression (1100 km on Ukrainian roads):
- noise upto 70 km/h is acceptable
- noise after 120 km/h is slightly disturbing
- acceleration became worse even after winter Yokohama tires (strange)
- comfort not very impressive (maybe because I inflated them by 0.3 bars more - 2.4 instead of needed 2.1 due to bad roads)
- grip on dry is rather good
- tires made in Hungary 05th week of 2016
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-20 07:20:29
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 59% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 31 easy going miles
Not a sports tyre in any way, but having very acceptable handling and grip including wet.

BUT …………..

whilst the ride quality is good, the road noise is awful and shows a very marked difference between different road surfaces. Great with a newly surfaced road with fine tarmac, the drive is almost silent BUT here in Northlands that isn’t 90% of the roads! In my Subaru Outback 3.0L the noise is terrible...... I wont be buying these tyres again just because of the noise!
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-28 00:42:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre