Subaru sti Type RA Tyres

Drive a Subaru sti Type RA? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru sti Type RA
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Achilles 123S (10) 90% 69% 82% 81% 61% 61% 77% 74% 51,200
Nitto Invo (16) 79% 67% 74% 74% 63% 68% 58% 69% 95,770

Subaru sti Type RA Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 97% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-25 17:03:57
Writing about the Achilles 123S given 89% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Love these tyres got them fitted to my impreza turbo very sticky, not really drove hard on wet surface but dry omg.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-29 19:08:42
Writing about the Toyo R1R given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tyres are on a light weight modified Subaru Impreza, 1200kgs & 317bhp.
I really cant fault them, I cant get them to squeal or lose traction on public roads!
Combined with the Subaru AWD these tyres are the icing on the cake, I haven't yet found a car that can stay with us on the twisties.
A few weeks back we were on a club meet in torrential rain and were generally misbehaving and making lots of noise, I swear the transmission will break before the tyres lose traction.
Driving sensibly on public roads they inspire confidence and give good feed back without white lining. I Cant really comment on road noise as the car is a bit of an animal.
In the wet on the road: No issues, big rooster tails and leave dry lines on the road. Longevity? Wouldn't like to say I've done 2000 hard miles on them and they look like new.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-26 00:24:42
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 61% (230-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Fitted these tyres after using RE002 and wouldn't rate them highly, wet grip is average and dry grip is better but not amazing. paid the same price for these tyres compared to RE002 and would say that i should of gone with something else .I use these tyres for wet track work and spirited driving but dont trust them enough to push them in a good rain.

wear rate on these tyres is low but have seemed to last a fair amount of time so cant complain about that. if you were looking at these tyres you would want to get them on a decent special to justify the tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-23 21:49:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre