Suzuki 2000 vatari jx2.0 Tyres

Drive a Suzuki 2000 vatari jx2.0? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki 2000 vatari jx2.0
Avon 3D Ultra Sport (9) 96% 77% 91% 89% 69% 88% 98% 87% 11,457
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (14) 90% 84% 83% 78% 83% 85% 88% 85% 62,115
Pirelli Angel ST (5) 78% 80% 78% 76% 86% 90% 74% 80% 26,050
Continental ContiRoad Attack (11) 83% 72% 83% 79% 84% 83% 72% 79% 29,050
Pirelli Diablo (8) 74% 84% 71% 75% 83% 80% 74% 77% 28,000
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75% 68% 71% 213,712
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (42) 66% 36% 54% 48% 63% 59% 35% 52% 222,508
Kenda KLEVER HP KR15 (4) 73% 53% 37% 38% 35% 60% 45% 49% 2,720

Suzuki 2000 vatari jx2.0 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon 3D Ultra Sport given 91% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
My bike isn't standard, it has modern running gear, is much lighter and goes very nicely thankyou very much ! I like corners and like my tyres to communicate well. I bought a pair of 3D ultra sport tyres hoping press reports were accurate - they are.
Scrubbing them in didn't take long and with temperatures in the low teens the tyres felt really planted, the front is especially brilliant, it's one of the most dependable fronts I've ever used - always leaves a feeling that the corner that felt like you were pushing it a bit was easily done and could've been pressed harder. The front does need to be run at 36 psi, not lower like I tried to start off with, the rear feels good at 38 psi - I altered the suspension to get the best feel/decent comfort/control. They're a fairly sporty feeling tyre for turn-in, the rear more domed than my recent tyres, but the rate of turn is great for the road. My bike is around 205 kg fuelled, so not heavy, these tyres would seem to suit sporty, sports tourer and sports bikes, I read one review by someone with an FJR1300 who wasn't pleased that the tyres didn't wear like Pilot road 4s, those are sport tourer tyres, not the same.
The tyres are fairly new, so I don't know how long they'll last, if the rear last 3000 miles I'll be very happy, I prefer sporty characteristics to longevity and they fill that requirement nicely. For the price they're brilliant, for any price they're damn good ! Will I buy again ? damn right I will !

I don't know too much about wet weather riding with these, on damp roads they're good though and start to communicate pretty quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-13 18:19:20
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 4 given 86% (180-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 spirited miles
A very good tyre. Predictable in the wet and dry. Inspires confidence with the excellent grip levels at hand.
The wear rates are quite good, but the edges seemed to wear quicker than the middle section which was a little too hard for my liking. I would buy them again and I feel they last longer than the newer Pilot Road 5 tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-28 02:05:24
Writing about the Continental ContiRoad Attack given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Ive tried all the brands fro shinko's up . And nobody can expect everything from one tyre .In fact If youre going to be realistic have wets for winter and Avons would be my choice . But conty's are great tyres .Ive had at least 5 sets on my Drz sm 400 and my gsx 1400 suzuki and love them for wear and grip . The other thing with Continentals is that there is a very short wearing in period due to the cold mould system of construction of the tyre . I totally recomend them
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-15 07:31:20
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE01 given 82% (155-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 50 average miles
This to fit to our 2nd car to replace the OEM Falken tyres. My current first impression are:
- comparing to the falken, the tyres felt softer, but noisier
- the grip and handling in the wet and dry condition is just as good if not better than the Falken - subjectively, i like to think it's better. They are quite reassuring.
- given the current street price for a japanese made tyres, i think they are excellent value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-20 11:03:59
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought a set of these for my SV650. I couldn't afford the more expensive Pirelli tyres so was recommended this by a fitter. They are a revelation. I'm a nippy but smooth rider & they tyres have given me over 5000 miles of easy, grippy commuting. They are a 'sticky'-type tyre so pick up small stones and grit a lot but never damage the tyre. This is the best wet weather I've ridden on, dry grip is great and the feedback is good, inspiring confident handling.

I would definitely recommend these for most middleweight motorbikes, provided you can find a tyre your size.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-15 10:18:32
Writing about the Pirelli Angel ST given 79% (120-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Front tyre lasted about 5000 miles,rear tyres about 4000 miles. Great on my suzuki bandit 600. Tried a few other pirellis but this is the best one for my bike in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-26 11:54:38
Writing about the Kenda KLEVER HP KR15 given 73% (215-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Seem to have a slight intermittent vibration till tires heat up. Other than that like em so. Really good bite in loose deep sand-- impressed me. Not noisy at high speed, good ride for the vehicle they are on. With 44 psi they road & did real well off road especially in deep loose sand, did not even go into 4 she'll drive as I would normally. They are taller then what I had, so will check true speed with a GPS. Also seem to get better mpg, the jury is still out because of lack of miles driven under comparive conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-29 06:37:27
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 33% (235-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Simply dangerous in the wet, I have a them on a 4x4 on the front, might as well be made of wood, even in four wheel drive going round a corner is a case of will I make it, go near the brakes on damp roads and you will skid or your ABS will take its own life. IF YOU LOVE LIFE AVOID THESE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-29 15:30:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre