Suzuki Alto 1.0L Tyres

Drive a Suzuki Alto 1.0L ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki Alto 1.0L
Tyfoon Tyfoon All Season (1) 0% 100% 90% 90% 100% 90% 100% 95% 80,000
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (26) 87% 88% 83% 85% 79% 84% 87% 85% 262,935
Michelin Energy XM2 (38) 79% 73% 73% 71% 85% 71% 67% 74% 715,350

Suzuki Alto 1.0L Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Tyfoon Tyfoon All Season given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 average miles
I purchased my Tyfoon All Season tyre in 2010 after the very severe winter of 2009,by using them only during the winter months, I have at this point in time had 8 years of use from them.These tyres are a very good investment, I would certainly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-21 17:11:15
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 77% (145-80-12-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Still the thread pattern is in good shape .
Very soft compound which means it is best suited for hatchbacks.
This tyre is not meant for sportive drive.
Dry grip is good enough for handling at moderate speeds.
Wet grip is ok.
Confort level is very high as the tyre is soft and there is no noise.
Fuel efficiency increased by 20%.
Previous tyre was MRF and compared to that, this is way better.

Would recommend XM2 for small cars....
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-27 03:47:11
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 69% (155-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 easy going miles
An average to good tyre for a small car.
Grip is good in dry and wet conditions and not too bad on light snow either. The tyres are good at stopping both dry and wet and are resistand to aquaplaning.
Handling is crisp and ride is comfy and tyres are quiet.
Bad points are that these tyres wear quickly. Im approaching 10,000 miles and they are all nearly worn even after careful tyre swapping front to backe etc. Tyre pressures need topping up every few weeks but it is a tiny tyre so im not surprised.
Great news is that they are cheap as chips which is always a plus.

tyre reviewed on 2014-05-02 21:21:26
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 67% (155-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Decent tyres for the price. From new they always had a decent amount of grip on the road, never had a problem with braking, cornering or wet performance. For the first year and 15k, never had any scares or slips. Road noise was alright - the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compacts I've replaced these with are louder actually. And they're dirt cheap so you couldn't be faulted for sticking with OEM on the Suziki Alto.

My only gripe is that they don't last long - for the amount of miles I do I normally get a lot of life out of my tyres, and at 18k I wasn't happy with their wet performance anymore - getting wheel spins all the time trying to pull away at lights or on hills, and that's with the (supposedly outmoded) practice of rotating the tyres at least once. 18k does scale well at the price though.

Overall good and I would only change to another tyre if (like me) you desire stronger performance in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-25 12:34:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre