Suzuki CELERIO Tyres

Drive a Suzuki CELERIO? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki CELERIO
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (18) 86% 87% 79% 84% 88% 78% 93% 84% 122,800
Goodyear DuraGrip (14) 82% 74% 69% 71% 77% 76% 78% 75% 317,470
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (32) 79% 74% 74% 70% 64% 73% 65% 71% 388,571
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007

Suzuki CELERIO Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 89% (175-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Bought cheap second hand alu rims, that came with these nearly 10 year old worn down to 4 mm. Bought them after seeing the incredible difference the winter tyres made to the car compared to the stock eco summer tyres. I have to say I was very pleasently surprised. These felt the most staple yet at highway speeds, with great roadfeeling and some sportiness that reminded me of a set of Dunlop SP sport 01 that I once had on a Peugeot 206. Tradeoff being less comfort, (nearly harsh), and considerable roadnoise, but a very fun tyre to drive. Even at 4mm they felt safe in the rain, never aquaplaned nor had the ABS kick in. Only used them for 11000 km, as the valve on one of them started to leak. The rubber on it was ripped as a sign of to hard twisting. Decided to retire the set do to age. Didn't see any wear of note, during those 11000 k's. It's worth mentioning I had very similar gas milage compared to the never Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 the car came fitted with.
There are never options out there, but I would be tempted to go for these again if I find a good deal of a not to old set.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-30 23:58:09
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 87% (165-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
Low noise tyre . I pressed the car in the wet to discover its reaction (before had the E150 Bridgestone on , very durable and reliable tyre ,but noisy) and the car behaved very well . Very decent tyre . The price is very reasonable . So far, very satisfied .
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-02 16:12:53
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 84% (165-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18500 average miles
Done 25.000 Km . The tyre is absolutely safe and durable . Ofcourse after 3 hot summers its becoming a bit more noisy . Changed to BFGgrip . Its more comfy ,still I think that the B150 had shorter dry braking .
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-06 21:21:52
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 84% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
Reliable tyres with normal roadfeeling and a good balance between comfort and stability. They have handled very well in rain, dry, snow and slush. They are remarkably resistant to aquaplaning. Was on the passing lane on highway going 110 km/h or maybe more shortly after some heavy rain and there was a section where the entire left lane was flooded. 2-3 inches of standing water for at least 50 meters and these just ploughed right through, not letting go at all. Given the tyres are fairly new, but still, I've tried aquaplaning on less water on other tyres with plenty of tread. I can hardly tell any sign of wear after 1 winter and around 12000 km. I've noticed around 10-15% increase in fuel consumption, compared to the eco summer tyres, (Bridgestone Ecopia EP150, 165/65R14 79S), but the Hankooks have a much better roadfeeling and are way more stable at highway speeds.
Would deffo buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-04 17:29:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 81% (165-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 17000 easy going miles
A very decent tyre for my little car . Safe , durable and economic in consumption. Becoming a bit noisy as time passed by. I changed to BFG ggrip .
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-03 15:26:25
Writing about the Goodyear DuraGrip given 79% (165-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
This is a decent tire. I cross around 20,000 KM a year. The tire were perfect for two years. Tire sides are heavy duty with no problems at all. On the third year, I started noticing slip on wet roads. The rubbers started to show dryness too. I recommend the tire but not more than Max. 60,000KM.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-12 14:12:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Day to day the tyre suits the car, with decent grip in both dry and wet conditions. At town speeds the steering feels direct but has little road feel. This becomes more acute when cruising at higher speeds on roads with curves and undulations.
The worst problem has been the rate of wear.
After 6000 miles the front tyres have both lost a minimum of 2mm of tread across the full width of each tyre and the outside edge of the nearside tyre has lost 3mm.
The rear tyres have lost 1mm generally but nearly 2mm on the outside edge of the nearside wheel. After a four wheel alignment showed the suspension was all within manufacturers tolerances, it was suggested that persistent high speed cornering around right hand bends was the possible cause!
A first example of such wear and suggested cause after 17 long term cars!
Suzuki's recommended 39psi at the front and 36psi at the rear, presumably to facilitate the incredible 66 mpg average we have obtained measured brim to brim, may well be part of the problem. Tyre rotation is a short term remedy but long term a more enduring tyre is needed such the legendary long lived Michelin products.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-04 20:42:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre