Suzuki GsxR 600 Tyres

Drive a Suzuki GsxR 600? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki GsxR 600
Michelin Power SuperSport Evo (2) 100% 80% 95% 95% 80% 100% 100% 93% 650
Michelin Power One (3) 97% 60% 97% 97% 70% 87% 83% 84% 4,300
Michelin Pilot Road 2 (15) 90% 80% 86% 81% 89% 85% 75% 84% 108,000
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport (7) 88% 77% 78% 90% 70% 87% 83% 82% 17,400
Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro (10) 97% 48% 90% 89% 55% 78% 88% 78% 32,800
Bridgestone Battlax BT 021 (10) 86% 71% 76% 74% 79% 79% 59% 75% 72,250
Avon VP2 (2) 90% 75% 75% 75% 40% 65% 40% 66% 5,000
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (24) 72% 47% 63% 65% 51% 64% 47% 59% 77,400

Suzuki GsxR 600 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 021 given 96% (180-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
i"ve only been riding for 2 years now,but i have done some miles,i"ve done around 45k,and it"s Bridestone every time for me,they have never let me down yet(touch wood)....Ha,they do what there meant to do and that means stick to the road and keep you on the bike,i ride very hard and i use all of the tire,i go out with a lot of experienced riders who also like to ride hard,and with Bridgestone 21s i feel just as confident as they do,and also to be honest i don"t really ride that much in the rain,but when i do i take it easy (i think) Ha and again there doing a perfect job ...............Defo recommend this tire
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-28 08:35:29
Writing about the Michelin Power SuperSport Evo given 94% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Just replaced my Michelin Pilot Power 2ct's with a set of these on my GSXR. i've only covered roughly 500 miles on the Supersport EVO's but I already have bucket loads more confidence in these tyres on the road and hasn't took me long to get to the edge of the tyre. Because the softer compound is larger on these than on the 2ct's you're almost always on the grippy stuff every corner and getting squirt out of the corner is excellent! I can't really comment on longevity or wet weather performance yet but I'm sure these are going to last a good 3000 mile plus for the rear. Would definitely recommend them to someone who wanted to go to the next step after 2ct's/power 3's and will definitely buy these again!
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-29 17:43:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport given 93% (180-70-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 200 spirited miles
These tires are amazing! I just got them this season so I don't have any opinion on the life span. I'm not a person who races or does tricks, but these tires make me feel like I could keep up with the best of them. Anytime I lost traction or started to skid (from emergency braking in traffic) they regained control almost immediately. My town has some bumpy roads and these tires are not affected at all. I have yet to fall over, so I cannot testify to the actual limit of the tire, but that's probably because they match the quality of aggressiveness I require from my tires. I've definitely banked some sharp turns in a rush and these things held up every time.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-16 17:29:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 2 given 84% (180-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Incredible Tyres, Riden hard on a GSXR 600 over country roads, motorway miles and 3 Trackdays these tyres are still strong and got plenty of mileage left.
Great grip in the dry, smooth and progressive. The 2CT compound gives soft shoulders and firm centre for brilliant wear.
Wet grip is brilliant, no aquaplaning, good footprint and even water dispersal.
Highly recommended! :)
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-12 11:39:26
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro given 83% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Excellent sports tire has grip on dry and never expected to have
Recommended
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-20 21:56:39
Writing about the Michelin Power One given 80% (120-70-17-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
I just used this tire circuit Compound B and V back to front. As most know, is an excellent tire for all types of conveyances from the start until most professionals.
The rain never tried to lie down or walk very high speeds, but I got to make a road with plenty of curves, where I had to brake deeper, and to be honest I thought that this tire was much worse in the rain, so if someone buys for a road is not as bad as it seems or says.
As for wear already know how to work with these tires, runs from the driving lane and the motorcycle, among other factors.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-09 12:55:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I've used three sets of these on my 08 gixxer 600. They average out at about 9000km per set. The rear wears out in the centre whilst the front goes out on the shoulders.
I ride lots of highway trips - usually a minimum of 70 - 100km at a time. I do the odd track day as well.
We have fairly mild weather here (New Zealand - Waikato region) so I have noticed no problems with warm-up.
I have learned to trust these tyres totally and have yet to have them let me down. The only time the back stepped out was when, after a service, they had been over-inflated (48psi). I usually run 40 rear and about 36 front. Track day they drop to 35 each. These pressures seem to work happily enough.
Wet grip I am less sure of althoug last track day was really wet and they held up just fine. Mind you, I took it easy.
I wouldn't trust them on wet shiny seal though or on wet white lines - I tried them out in a straight line once and they broke free really easily. But then I'd expect that from any tyre.
Good treads IMO.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-29 05:22:03
Writing about the Avon VP2 given 73% (180-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
GSXR K3 came with Avon VP2 Sport tyres front and rear, no real complaints around town and held up well on a trackday.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-20 13:45:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 given 56% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Recomendo estes pneus para quem tiver uma condução normal, quem quiser dar um uso desportivo este pneu nao segura como devia segurar.
Eu não o voltarei usar.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-20 21:51:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 given 25% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Bike came with these on. I high-sided going round a slight bend and 100% blame these tyres. If your using them be very careful in the rain. Shocking tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-04 16:47:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre