Suzuki Swift 1.3l 2007 Tyres

Drive a Suzuki Swift 1.3l 2007? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki Swift 1.3l 2007
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (56) 88% 92% 87% 83% 87% 88% 94% 89% 324,343
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (277) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,731,734
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (48) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 1,010,486
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Tyfoon Connexion 5 (1) 70% 80% 60% 70% 80% 90% 70% 74% 3,100
Michelin Energy XM2 (38) 79% 73% 73% 71% 85% 71% 67% 74% 715,350
Goodride SP06 (22) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68% 68% 71% 205,640
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,806
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60% 35% 55% 102,978

Suzuki Swift 1.3l 2007 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 100% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6700 average miles
as a winter tire that wont cost you an arm or a leg and still can get you where you want .. this is a quiet soft comfortable tire , even when the temperature rises above 10c its still grips well , the wear is good to but i didnt drive them hard or pushed them to the limit .. for a suzuki swift 4x4 1.3L they put a smile on my face
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-30 02:09:01
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
i put these on a suzuki swift and honestly they are the best thing i have ever done for that POS.

got my through last winter with unbelievable reliability. never faltered once on the snow (unlike many, many, many, many uk drivers i corrected my driving to compensate for the weather)

im so chuffed with them, im back to buy more for my new car!
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-09 15:53:26
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
What can I say, put these on all 4 corners last week and instant improvement, wet grip at 2c etc is fantastic, dry grip great, shorter braking distance than my summers, defo worth the investment for winter, not sure about snow yet not had any
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-22 12:59:06
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 93% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
These tires are very good. My car came with Continental Eco Contact3 165/70/14, and I replaced them with Falken ze912 185/60/15 on a new pair of Rial rims. Everybody told me the road noise will be louder, and the car's consumption will rise. I was in for a big surprise. Road noise the same, consumption the same, but dry grip and handling ... much better. The car turns where i want, when i want and as fast as i want. Very very good tires. Tried them once in rain. Nothing bad here.
tyre reviewed on 2009-05-17 14:55:12
Writing about the Tyfoon Connexion 5 given 74% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 average miles
Done 5000km's (3100miles) so far on these tyres and so far they perform perfect, no signs of wear what so ever. They tend to feel a bit 'vague' when cornering hard and the sidewall is on the softer side. But they are very good for comfort. Not much noise and they absorb bumps well and are very good in the rain. (Resists aquaplanning quite ok)

Braking is good as well, but when doing an emergency stop, the tyres tend to screech and lose a little traction. (More than the previous Uniroyal)
Price was a little high in my opinion, but if i could get them with a discount, i'd get them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-03 11:46:50
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 63% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 11:08:39
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD1 given 54% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
The wear on these tyres has been minimal over 10,000 miles suggesting a hard rubber compound that gives reasonable performance in the dry. In the wet, the feedback is good, but unfortunately the tyres are telling you that they have minimal grip which translates to significant understeer at relatively low speeds. I would not want to brake hard in the wet and always drive defensively to avoid the possibility. They have M+S stamped on them which used to mean Mud & Snow when I was a lad. I'm not sure what it means now but whilst the tyres are ok on fresh snow their performance in slush or on ice is poor. As a budget tyre for driving around in the dry they are fine but any hint of wet weather requires a large adjustment in expectation and speed.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-18 20:49:46
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 53% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 29000 spirited miles
On the plus side this have lasted well. Very good in dry, soon as get wet that changes and cannot brake very quickly / no grip at all, did almost run into two cars from rear! under 4mm they are shocking and aquaplane all time in rain. when new where okay in snow not so much under 6mm. never felt confident after first 6 months when worn in to the extent my car feels unstable over 50 on motorway in wet conditions.

Replacing with Goodyear ultra grip 8's, reviews amazing on that tyre for the winter
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-04 16:37:49
Writing about the Goodride SP06 given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
All I can say is CHEAP, CRAPPY, a bad decision to buy. Having full access to a tire shop with modern equipment, we couldnt get any of these to properly balance as all four had exceptionally high runout in the up and down and side to side directions. Mounting them on the rims in multiple positions did not correct, while on most brands it will fix. The car shook like crazy at 60mph and up and wasnt stabile. We replaced them with Nankang CX668s and a world of difference.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-13 03:14:35
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 0% (180-70-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
-Good dry and wrt grip for normal usage for a family car
-Low noise level due to the simple tread pattern but noisier than Primacy ST
-Excellence tread life, will last 60000 miles if driven on good roads.
-Soft sidewall causes a bit of body roll, but nothing to worry about.
-Bland looks
-More expensive than competition especially in my country (India)
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-02 03:30:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre