Suzuki swift sport Tyres

Drive a Suzuki swift sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki swift sport
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (42) 95% 95% 92% 93% 90% 84% 93% 92% 135,943
Kleber Dynaxer UHP (2) 90% 90% 95% 90% 80% 100% 90% 91% 2,500
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Continental Premium Contact 6 (45) 94% 88% 87% 89% 79% 85% 80% 86% 240,181
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (35) 98% 76% 92% 93% 75% 72% 94% 86% 206,505
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (29) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 83% 178,100
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (76) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 77% 80% 82% 796,165
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (27) 86% 82% 79% 84% 78% 78% 82% 81% 294,344
Landsail LS588 UHP (57) 86% 81% 74% 73% 79% 88% 80% 80% 615,651
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (60) 86% 81% 78% 79% 73% 78% 79% 79% 524,173
Nankang AR 1 (21) 91% 49% 87% 89% 77% 70% 87% 79% 53,791
Federal 595RSPRO (3) 83% 67% 70% 80% 83% 73% 90% 78% 3,300
Accelera 651 Sport (7) 84% 71% 74% 80% 76% 80% 79% 78% 23,500
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69% 85% 77% 79,524
Nankang NS2R (37) 91% 67% 84% 85% 72% 56% 80% 76% 106,971
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (36) 81% 85% 80% 78% 76% 77% 79% 75% 426,700
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Pirelli PZero Nero (131) 83% 66% 71% 72% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,264,506
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (145) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,105,560
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63% 55% 66% 114,000
Nankang NS2 (202) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 66% 1,755,779
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (126) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,244,457

Suzuki swift sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 99% (195-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Totally superb tyre for a Swift Sport MK1. Had been using Falkens for over 2 years and fancied a change. Totally transformed the car. Steering feels 'tighter' the punishing ride of the Mk1 Swift Sport (ZC31) on Falkens (912 eco runs) has been replaced by a ride which is very firm and fantastic (so much better than the extra load 85W Falkens). Turn in is better plus you feel the grip so much more.
The Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3s are fantastic for the Mk1 Swift Sport. Only regret is I didn't get them 2 years ago.
Forget all the alternative tyre size for Swift Sports (i.e trying to avoid buying 195/45/R17s), and 'extra load' 85W or so tyres.
Get these. They are phenomenal.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-10 20:30:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 97% (195-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
F1s were the standard fit on the Suzuki Swift sport, they were put on when we bought the car and 2 years and 30,000 miles later the fronts have over 2mm left and the rears over 4mm, superb tyre for this car, excellent in the wet and dry, wouldnt put any other tyre on this car but the tyre is hard to get now which leaves toyos or yokos but i will keep trying to get them!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-23 18:52:27
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 93% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 700 average miles
For the money incredable! My car drives more relaxed now. When i drive agressive it feels like everything is Ok. It steers in wet and dry conditions with a bit more resistance (maybe the exellent grip on the road?)
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-21 16:14:38
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer UHP given 91% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 miles
Unbelievable rubber for the money. Before that I had the Yokohama S Drive which was not XL. The difference is day to night in terms of grip, noise and cornering. Both dry and wet grip is exemplary. The feedback on the steering wheel is accurate and cornering control is to the maximum grade even when I am driving to the limit. In comparison with the Yokohamas, the car was very slippery and had a tend for over-steering. The new rubber pattern combined with the reinforced sidewalls make huge difference in every aspect. Furthermore in situations of intensive braking at high speeds the car slows down really fast. Very important for noise reduction are the thin grooves in the center section of the rubber's pattern, which most summer sports tires do not have. In conclusion it is a complete tire which has nothing to be jealous about in comparison to more expensive and well branded tires. Kleber, of course, did not come out of nowhere. It has a long story in the tire industry with major innovations, and since 1981 has been a part of the Michelin group. "You get what you pay for" is not the case here, as what you get is best and even more for your buck. Strongly recommended with out cutting corners in terms of safety and performance.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-29 15:30:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 90% (195-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Tyres come on car from new and in my opinion are fantastic and grip superbly fairly speedy driving aswell
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-21 21:31:03
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 88% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on for 3000 miles
I've used the tyres for road use and one very wet track day. Dry handling is excellent on the road, although I never push super hard. Wet handling is excellent both on road and track. When my regular track day car was down for maintenance, I used the Swift on a very wet Oulton Park. The Goodyear's were superb and made up somewhat for the lack of power. Cost was cheap for premium tyres and the only downside is that I suspect higher rolling resistance than the previous Conti's.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-29 19:58:33
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 86% (195-55-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent dry grip, also very good wet grip, pretty predictable/progressive at and over the limit, very silent and comfortable too since the sidewall is on the softer side. Might not be suitable for those who likes hard sidewall but to me its still fine because my cars are already rather stiff so this tire compliments the car well. For this size, the bench mark was the Michelin PS3 but this V12E2 I feel performs equally good if not better in the dry while the PS3 only better a bit in aquaplaning resistance. With the price only about 70% of the PS3 (at least in in where I live), I'll take this V12E2 anytime any day, surely the best value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-19 15:21:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 given 86% (195-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
These are the OEM tyre for the Swift Sport and they work so well that they were an obvious choice when it came to changing tyres (there aren't many choices in this tyre size!). Outright grip in the dry isn't huge but they are relatively narrow and it's not really what the car is about. They break grip progressively and work well in the wet. The tyres the car was on when it was new lasted for 35k miles at which point one pair was changed and then another pair at 40k mile - quite incredible for a car of this type (probably helped by the dealer rotating the tyres at every 9000 mile service - strangely this is part of the schedule)
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-07 13:48:07
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 86% (195-50-16-R)
Driving on for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-30 07:25:21
Writing about the Toyo R1R given 84% (205-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 65 spirited miles
After having two sets of these magnificent tyres on my modified swift sport , I would recommend them 100%.Both on road and track they perform impressively good, even on wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-26 21:12:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre