TVR griffith Tyres

Drive a TVR griffith? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the TVR griffith
Bridgestone Potenza s02 (15) 88% 79% 86% 84% 66% 64% 69% 77% 160,300
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683

TVR griffith Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken FK452 given 87% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very impressed....excellent grip wet and dry and nice and progressive breakaway. Little tramlining unlike other tyres I have tried and took no time to bed in.
tyre reviewed on 2007-08-27 20:49:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza s02 given 86% (245-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
These tyres are brilliant, it's a shame you can't get them anymore. The relpacement bridgestone s03 doesn't suit the griff as well and don't seem as good as the s02.
tyre reviewed on 2007-09-07 17:15:38
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 85% (205-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Switched to these from bridgestone s03's and generally much improvement. they have a softer sidewall which suits the car much better and reduces the sensitivity to mid-corner bumps. The car is much more stable and forgiving. Break away characteristic is good with plenty of feel from the seat of the pants of what the car is doing.

Excellent price as well - woudl strongly reccommend
tyre reviewed on 2009-06-05 14:41:49
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 82% (245-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 spirited miles
Very happy with these, a big improvement on the Goodyear SO3s I had before. Grip in the dry is excellent and I feel more confident getting the power down coming out of bends e.g. off a roundabout. Wet grip seems perfectly adequate, not really pushed it for obvious reasons. The biggest difference I noticed is that the softer sidewall seems more appropriate for the low weight of the Griff and the uprated springs I have. The ride is much less harsh which as well as being more comfortable also improved the handling and allowed me to reduce the damping quite considerably. The SO3s just seemed to introduce some horrible resonances unless I had the damping right up and then it felt like a track car on the road.
I can't comment on wear rate yet but unless it turns out to be terrible I will probably consider them again.
tyre reviewed on 2007-08-29 16:36:13
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 80% (245-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Fitted to a TVR Griffith 500. Side walls are a little softer than the Bridgestone S03s they replaced but overall a very good all round performance tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-23 15:52:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre