Toyota Auris Tyres

Drive a Toyota Auris? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Auris
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (7) 96% 97% 89% 96% 92% 89% 96% 93% 102,330
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Continental AllSeasonContact (19) 87% 94% 88% 90% 81% 86% 94% 89% 103,570
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86% 88% 87% 314,931
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (392) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,751,737
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (34) 83% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91% 89% 86% 225,415
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (32) 90% 95% 87% 88% 82% 89% 89% 86% 252,671
Michelin Alpin 5 (17) 85% 94% 86% 77% 87% 91% 89% 86% 119,100
Continental Premium Contact 6 (58) 93% 88% 87% 89% 79% 82% 79% 85% 354,840
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (80) 89% 86% 84% 84% 85% 84% 83% 85% 714,475
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (34) 86% 89% 82% 82% 85% 89% 89% 84% 318,850
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (277) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,731,734
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (209) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,711,080
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Avon ZV7 (74) 87% 84% 76% 74% 76% 84% 78% 80% 439,160
Avon WV7 (11) 82% 85% 85% 75% 80% 88% 83% 80% 33,200
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (15) 86% 81% 68% 74% 84% 86% 83% 79% 68,750
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (22) 76% 76% 73% 74% 76% 83% 80% 79% 224,000
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Michelin Energy Saver (120) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 77% 2,703,008
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (23) 91% 84% 79% 76% 76% 69% 61% 77% 134,385
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83% 92% 76% 518,216
Lassa Snoways Era (11) 77% 75% 76% 75% 76% 79% 73% 76% 174,966
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,323,594
Continental Premium Contact 5 (106) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79% 66% 75% 1,141,638
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (136) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,795,142
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (178) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,752,546
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (17) 84% 74% 77% 73% 83% 64% 56% 73% 336,082
Nexen N8000 (76) 80% 75% 69% 67% 68% 79% 70% 72% 544,342
Continental Sport Contact 2 (226) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,138,562
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Pirelli P 7 (81) 79% 69% 71% 68% 74% 66% 57% 69% 1,792,559
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (78) 82% 73% 70% 65% 64% 73% 51% 68% 906,337
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,806
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71% 60% 68% 157,000
Laufenn I FIT (5) 66% 32% 42% 54% 83% 92% 32% 63% 40,500
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Toyota Auris Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
The perfect tyre in my opinion. I have try Michelin, Bridgestone, Pirelli, Continental and Uniroyal tyres but these ones are far away the best in all ways so far.
1) they have unbelievable grip so in dry as in wet road.
2) they are very silent.
3) i have seen my fuel consumption decreasing.
4) they are as comfort as i need them.
5) they gave a very sport feeling in corners to my car, because of the hard sidewalls.
6) good wear so far.
Finally they are made in The Netherlands and wherever you will buy them they have mark unlike some other firms that they supposed to be German or Italian and in fact they are made in Hungary, Czech, Turkey, Thailand, etc. (No one can make me believe that one tyre for example Continental that is made in Czech has the same quality with the one that is made in Germany)
I would definitely buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-05 10:40:49
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
Been looking for new set of summer tyres after decided to change my wheels size too, I went from 17 wheels down to 16 and fitted new set of Goodyear efficient grip performance 2, latest model tyres, they were made in week 7 of 2020 and I fitted them in week 8 of 2020, absolutely brand new and fresh rubber. So far so good, traveled around 1000 miles and tyres are excellent, performance, comfort, even though they are smaller size there is no negative performance, corners great, braking in both dry and wet is good, car feels very positive to drive , noise level also good. This is the first review of these new model efficient grip performance as other reviews are for the older model, I been using the previous egp for years and now I think my tyres for the next few years are exactly those especially if they last as they are advertised . Highly recommend to try them. They are made in Germany too. 👍
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-08 21:30:43
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-16 13:23:08
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
I'm driving on these tyres since December. Grip in both wet and dry is excellent compared to my previous (Dunlop) summer tyres. Ride is comfortable and quiet.

One thing I'm unsure about is the correct tyre pressure - at the recommended 32psi (cold) for my car they feel a bit soft. I find adding an extra pound or two improves the ride greatly.

It's still too early to tell how they will wear but after three months/ 2000km they still look as new (as they should I suppose)..
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-18 22:38:24
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 99% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 easy going miles
The tyres were fitted in early March 2017and the results were very good. Superb dry and wet grip (tarmac and gravel), fuel economy is great and the noise is low. Very good summer tyres overall, I think they have left about ~15000 miles. Would recommend and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-15 09:51:23
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
35,000 miles and on the tread wear blocks, motorway and A,B Roads exceptional wear and performance.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-11 22:37:12
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 97% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
The tyres were fitted in September 2018 and the results were very good. Superb dry and wet grip (tarmac and gravel), driving on snow and mud was also easy, no difficulties encountered whatsoever. By far the best tyres I ever owned and believe me, I tested quite a lot of brands and models, premium and mid-range mostly: Michelin, Nokian, Goodyear, Falken, Vredestein, Yokohama, etc. Although I wanted the TS860 model, I actually got these instead due to some delivery error. Would recommend and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-15 09:45:36
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
very good in dry and wet roads. very comfort also but a little noisy. we shall see about wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-05 09:49:32
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on for 52900 miles
In Toyota Auris 85000 Km. I would like to buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-01 18:08:30
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
I just bought this tyre after searching from this site.. It was a rainy/sunny mixed day so I had chance to test in all conditions. Even its not a high performance tyre, I can say that it is good enough in dry conditions and looking good in wet too. I had no chance yet to test it with regard to fuel comsuption but you can feel its low rolling resistance while driving. Also its a silent tyre. I suggest people who want to buy it.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-15 16:51:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre