Toyota RAV4 Tyres

Drive a Toyota RAV4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota RAV4
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (17) 93% 96% 94% 95% 95% 92% 98% 95% 193,800
Event ML698 (7) 90% 90% 89% 89% 93% 77% 93% 89% 29,700
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85% 88% 87% 100,220
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (4) 80% 97% 73% 80% 90% 90% 70% 86% 18,000
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Plus (8) 78% 89% 80% 85% 87% 85% 94% 85% 17,500
Nankang ROLLNEX SP9 (2) 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 95% 84% 27,000
Michelin Latitude Cross (43) 87% 85% 80% 77% 91% 81% 91% 83% 673,266
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79% 74% 82% 338,000
Yokohama Geolandar G91AV (7) 90% 53% 93% 83% 90% 90% 65% 80% 80,097
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89% 89% 80% 470,000
General Grabber AT3 (13) 83% 77% 76% 74% 83% 82% 75% 79% 328,900
Maxtrek Sierra S6 (4) 87% 63% 77% 80% 95% 80% 67% 78% 16,000
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (8) 84% 83% 74% 80% 70% 83% 76% 78% 58,400
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (29) 86% 79% 76% 80% 81% 81% 79% 78% 859,733
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Avon ZX7 (26) 87% 84% 77% 77% 58% 81% 64% 76% 158,956
Continental ContiCrossContact Winter (4) 83% 80% 75% 78% 65% 73% 78% 76% 120,852
Davanti DX640 (59) 80% 72% 78% 77% 68% 82% 73% 76% 512,352
Toyo Tranpath (4) 80% 73% 68% 73% 73% 88% 68% 74% 47,500
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (21) 82% 75% 76% 74% 66% 73% 66% 73% 402,594
Toyo Proxes Sport (9) 80% 80% 71% 72% 73% 66% 66% 73% 40,312
Michelin Latitude tour HP (23) 77% 64% 67% 69% 72% 77% 60% 71% 642,460
Sailun Terramax CVR (3) 67% 57% 67% 73% 80% 75% 60% 68% 7,100
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (41) 78% 71% 69% 68% 62% 71% 56% 68% 768,949
Achilles Desert Hawk HT (4) 73% 65% 68% 65% 77% 58% 55% 66% 24,227
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (44) 79% 63% 75% 72% 75% 71% 62% 64% 713,557
Dunlop Grandtrek AT2 (2) 75% 50% 55% 65% 85% 60% 50% 63% 38,000
Runway Enduro 816 (5) 68% 60% 58% 62% 64% 62% 62% 62% 46,368
Wanli S1606 (1) 70% 70% 70% 50% 50% 60% 60% 61% 0
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (18) 82% 68% 69% 64% 66% 68% 50% 59% 379,820
Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus (2) 70% 55% 70% 60% 65% 55% 35% 59% 45,000
Infinity INF 05 (67) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 32% 44% 387,897
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41% 29% 43% 182,020

Toyota RAV4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV given 100% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
This is my second season with the tryes and i have found them to be excellent on all road conditions. i now drive in snow like I am on dry pavement. On other snow tires i was usually one of the people at the end of a long line.but now these tires have given me the total confidence to move out onto the passing lane.As i drive I can see the headlights from the long line of cars fading into the distance.it is such a pleasure at 69 years of age to be able to feel so secure on the road.in the past I used to dread the onset of winter. Now I scream Hakkapellita, and say bring me your worst.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-20 16:56:22
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 99% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
BFG Urban Terrains have lasted very well. Nice and even what ever the weather, handles it all. More than happy with the tyres in the snow & slush we get in the UK, no problem in the wet very sure footed, nice & comfortable in the dry. Fitted to a RAV4 these tyres are a good match.
Lasted about 20,000 miles @ 2 years, just starting to get a bit louder and noticed a drop off in economy, down to about 2.5mm across the front two, BFG Urban Terrains replacements on order.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-10 17:05:26
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 99% (235-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
I got to tell you that I am amazed by this tyres performance. I bought immediately after car purchasing equipped with all season Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 which by the way, do not use it even somebody give its for free, but this will be another topic. PA4 is quite expensive,as it should be a high performence tyre but overall worth the money. I drove 4000km on icey roads, wet and what I've liked the most on -10 degree dry surface and I had no wear what so ever, no significal noise and great grip in 10cm of snow. Brake on wet and dry is also great . I will say this tyres are great for FWD and AWD and higly recommend for Central East European weather.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 08:36:29
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 98% (235-55-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
2 years, 25k miles and 4 skiing trips to the Alps later, these tyres are still going strong. Grip and performance in all weathers has been excellent and have to be careful not to be overly confident in the snow, especially when braking as was caught out once! They are comfortable and quiet on the Autoroutes of France and more than cope with the back roads of Wales. They will get you anywhere in the snow.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-11 10:41:08
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 97% (235-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
I've been very pleased with these tyres which are quieter, more comfortable, better wearing and better looking than the Bridgestone Duellers which come as standard on the RAV4. Prior to the Michelin's, the car also had Pirelli Scorpian Verde and Avon ZX7's but the wear was rapid and they suffered from punctures. The Michelin's don't collect stones and debris so much and have never punctured. We use the car mainly round country roads which can be poorly maintained and slippery and occasionaly tow a horse trailer so reliablility on muddy fields is a must. Again, no problems there either. Not many tyre shops stock these off the shelf but it's well worth ordering ahead to guarantee getting these tyres. Great value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-23 11:58:26
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 97% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Very positive feel in the dry and much improved feedback in the wet. Feels a big improvement over the Yoko's previously fitted. So far has handled loose surfaces and wet grass with ease. Unknown on snow but tyre does list M+S on sidewall.
Time will tell on wear but happy with choice.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-08 14:06:00
Writing about the Runway Enduro 816 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 350 spirited miles
Good all round tyre so far live in north of scotland so they will get all weather at them low noise car picks up fine on the gas lots of tread changed all my tyres to the runways so far we'll pleased would I buy them again yes at the price I paid £369 for 4 on a rav 4 17inch just as good as the bridge stones good fuel which is important now a days it's your choice what you put on your car but I would say don't rule these out just on price!only had them on for 1 month but car feels good and like new
Thanks
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-24 21:33:33
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
I put a full set of these on my RAV4 - they outlasted the car! Ok, I only got 30,000 miles out of the car before it's gearbox blew, £3,000 or scrap it for trade in value against a new Tuscon. The saddest part was saying goodbye to the tyres. They had nearly 6mm left on them (I swapped them round regularly for even wair). Not once was I able to provoke the part time 4x4 system into action, even in heavy snow and rain. When I did off road they were brilliant. I was at a county show in a quagmire, had gone through the wrong entrance, and was told not to go further. It prevailed a sheer muddy bank traversing for half a mile - people just stood and stared. Everything else that followed had to be pulled out by tractor! Sorely tempted to put a set on my new Tuscan when the time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-11 07:57:10
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
great tyres. had 4 of those for the last 4 winters on my RAV4 SUV and they are in excellent shape. highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-07 10:45:29
Writing about the Maxtrek Sierra S6 given 91% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
They seem fine. Their price was reasonable
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-24 00:57:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1