Triumph Daytona 675 Tyres

Drive a Triumph Daytona 675? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Triumph Daytona 675
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92% 91% 90% 180,950
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II (3) 100% 93% 97% 97% 57% 87% 93% 89% 6,800
Dunlop GP Racer D211 (11) 98% 72% 97% 96% 72% 82% 98% 88% 15,050
Dunlop Sportsmart (10) 93% 78% 89% 90% 82% 84% 96% 87% 39,700
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa SC (1) 100% 80% 80% 80% 70% 80% 90% 83% 5,000
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II (13) 90% 71% 85% 82% 75% 83% 78% 81% 35,700
Dunlop GP Racer D209 (2) 100% 70% 95% 90% 50% 60% 100% 81% 6,000
Michelin Pilot Power (10) 88% 85% 84% 74% 67% 80% 84% 80% 87,823
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR (4) 85% 70% 85% 83% 70% 83% 75% 79% 16,000
Pirelli Diablo (8) 74% 84% 71% 75% 83% 80% 74% 77% 28,000
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa (8) 93% 44% 71% 87% 64% 83% 78% 74% 30,600

Triumph Daytona 675 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sportsmart given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 spirited miles
Made the switch to these from the diablo corsa's that my 675 came with out of the shop, I hated the feeling of being like bambi on ice when it came to being out on a slightly wet road. So I decided to give these a go. I'll admit I came off the bike while scrubbing them in, so barely had 100 miles on them. If I'd known then what I'd known now about how grippy the tyre was, I would of pushed the tyres onto the edges instead of standing it up. In all the dunlops are a fantastic tyre, the grip in both dry and wet gave me plenty of confidence even after my earlier spill on them. I'll ride in all weathers except the most extreme, snow and ice are where I draw the line, but having been caught in quite a few heavy downpours I'd have to say that they did the job amazingly well. As for how long they'll last I've pushed mine rather hard, high speeds, twisty roads, the lot and they're just coming up to 6500+ miles, needing to change them now, but they've lasted a good while in the process. Well recommended for anyone who wants a tyre that'll give plnety of grip in the dry or wet and won't need replacing after over a couple 1000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-29 19:17:27
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I have a 675 that I've owned for 3 years so I've tried various tyres and have to say these 23s are brilliant. I ride 300 miles a week all year round and agree the wet grip is really good and water is dispersed from the tyre efficiently. I'm happy to use front brake in the wet while starting to lean into turns and that wouldn't be the case without the grip they provide. The only other wet tyre that i think might be as good is the Pirelli Diablo or Strada ( which i have on another bike) Dry grip is also very good. I have around 5mm of chicken strips left from road riding and have never had the tyre step out of line ever. The tread is still uniform and deep across the tyre widths, and profile has not flattened atall. I'm confident that I'll see an unheard of 8-10k miles from them. Really!! They warm up fast and mine have slight signs of bobbling rubber from hard cornering. I'm looking fwd to a trackday in a couple of weeks - wet or dry I don't mind. Ignore the hype of needing super sport tyres on a 600 (the 675 has Diablo Super corded as standard) as they don't match the all round performance of a BT023.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-07 08:34:53
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa II given 93% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Great tyres in all aspects. Ride in all conditions in Sweden and haven't had any issues with them. Two trackdays done with them (warm and dry circuit) and they will last one or two more for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-21 06:58:45
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D209 given 90% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
These heat up fast. They grip as well as the Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa pros that were on the bike before but offer more feedback. Hopefully they'll last a bit longer too being triple compound. I love these!
tyre reviewed on 2009-08-11 17:14:14
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D211 given 88% (185-60-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
These are a great tyre for your bike. Warm up fast, get nice and sticky and feel great on. My only issue with them is when they are cold (in the first few minutes of riding) they're quite slippy. Lucky they warm up fast really!
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-30 17:01:31
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa SC given 83% (180-55-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I ride a 2013 Triumph Daytona 675 which comes fitted with Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa SC tyres fitted. I run tyre pressure of 34 front and rear. I have done 8000 km (5000 miles). The front tyre has reached its tread wear indicator about 500 km ago which makes it illegal although it still feels fine. The rear is still legal and looks like it has another 1500-2000 km left. The tyres warm up very quickly and are very sticky in the corners. I have never had a "pucker" moment with them, even in the wet. They give you confidence on the tarmac. Never ridden on dirt with them and don't plan to!
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-05 05:26:18
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso II given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I have had these fitted about 100 Miles ago so cant give a full review on them, but so far they seem pretty good. They warm up fairly quick but not as fast as Michelin 2ct's, I'm trying them on the track in a few weeks so will update on that side once done. For a good overall tyre they seem very good, hard wearing and I dont regret putting them on.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-03 16:48:45
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Power given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 average miles
cannot fault this tyre but will
in the dry it is perfect massive lean angle and perfect in the wet loads of grip
for me only down side is it has only last 6k miles in 8 months and for me thats not enough
the avon storms i had on my last bike lasted 11k
otherwise perfect
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-20 20:42:00
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I've had two sets of these now on my Daytona 675.
On good tarmac they are brilliant, the cliche about cornering on rails was invented for these tyres, on a dry road, with good tarmac.

Unfortunately, for those us in the UK the tarmac has usually been cut up by utility companies, or has dust on them in the summer, or mud from the rain, or water/damp from where it was raining, and in those conditions the tyres can struggle.

So, I'm now going to fit the Diablo Rosso Corsa's, which I hope have some of the Supercorsa's good points without the bad.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-19 13:28:52
Writing about the Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR given 70% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Good good tyre, not quite as good as the GP racer though. But then I only really use my bike in the dry...
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-14 16:54:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre