Vauxhall Astra SRi Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Astra SRi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Astra SRi
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80% 79% 81% 1,618,123
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (48) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 1,010,486
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69% 85% 77% 79,524
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75% 78% 77% 282,313
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
GT Radial 4Seasons (4) 83% 70% 70% 63% 90% 80% 67% 76% 17,000
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (8) 80% 88% 73% 75% 64% 76% 73% 75% 154,630
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72% 70% 73% 36,000
Jinyu YU61 (44) 82% 67% 70% 64% 76% 78% 74% 73% 321,400
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72% 69% 72% 555,558
Continental Sport Contact 5 (186) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73% 55% 72% 2,002,948
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (225) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,138,532
Firestone F700 (8) 84% 61% 74% 73% 71% 69% 60% 70% 138,510
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,806
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71% 53% 66% 85,500
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Goodyear EfficientGrip (121) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 53% 65% 1,459,297
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59% 55% 61% 211,547
Infinity INF 050 (18) 64% 45% 57% 52% 76% 49% 48% 56% 147,500
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (126) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,244,457
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Vauxhall Astra SRi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant! Amazing in the wet and dry. Give total confidence driving on the ragged edge in the wet and dry! Could not believe how fast you could corner on very wet roads, putting much faster cars to shame. Lasted me 30k miles too, amazing! I just went for Goodyear Asymetric 2's as a replacement, becuase of the review score on here, and I am gutted! They ear awful compared to the Contis, and now I'm stuck with them. Nearly went for these again too, so wish I had!
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-09 18:29:49
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 95% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Less than 250 for a set of 4!
Bargain - great improvement in grip and also comfort!
tyre reviewed on 2007-10-14 22:40:58
Writing about the Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 given 93% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Excellent fast road tire for enthusiastic driving, Very capable on track too, especially for the money. Lots more grip than your everydau road tire. Fantastic levels of grip in the dry, not often associated with a grippy dry tire.
Inexpensive considering their performance levels.
tyre reviewed on 2007-12-05 14:51:49
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
much better than the bridgestones i had previously
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-17 12:06:22
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 87% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
These tyres are quite sticky, I have to say changing from some previous sports tyres I decided to go for these as a cheap alternative.

But, as it happens these were much grippier, people were asking me why I bought them, I said they're designed for wet grip and I live in England, what do you expect?
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-07 12:59:09
Writing about the Nexen N Blue ECO given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I purchased 4 of these has my front 2 tyres needed replacing and I had 2 nasty Sunew tyers on the back. I was quite shocked at how good these tyres are compared to the premium brand tyres. They hold the road very well in both dry and wet conditions. I can't comment on wear has I've only done 1000 miles on them so far, I'll come back to how good the wear is when I've done a few more miles.

Considering they have a 75 db rating, they are considerably quiet and the ride is comfortable. I have 225/50/17's fitted and for £66 a tyre fully fitted I'm well impressed. I'll definately be buying again if tyre wear is good.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-09 09:10:05
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 87% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
When i drove with goodyear tyres and then left on front side blew up and then went to tyre for new one and havent heard about jiynyu tyre but it cost less and seem good to drive as it smooth without shake if drive fast.. goodyear tyre was new last march but that didnt took very long as it blew up when i drove normal speed.. seem something wrong with goodyear so new one seem nice one at good price
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-21 16:25:51
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 84% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-12 13:55:40
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I've probably had a few sets of these in the past and have had no problems so I recently bought a full set for my Astra. The price of the tyres was only marginally more expensive than some budgets so a better buy in my opinion. The car handles fine in the wet and dry and I expect at least 20k miles out of the front set as they are very hard wearing. I also found the p6000 good in the snow compared to some of the other premium brands Ive had in the past. Maybe not the best tyre on the market but better than some of the reviews Ive read.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-11 13:22:31
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 83% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Excellent dry grip, slight understeer in the wet around roundabouts but I exeperienced the same with Michelins which these tyres replaced.
Comfort good, feedback positive. Quieter ride. Just about to replace my rear Bridgstones which now suffer from heel and toe wear with KU31's
tyre reviewed on 2009-08-04 00:20:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre