Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (5) 82% 82% 82% 82% 98% 92% 82% 86% 202,700
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (178) 93% 91% 85% 87% 77% 82% 82% 85% 1,693,329
Falken ZE914 (93) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 86% 84% 917,155
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Avon ZZ5 (89) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 81% 78% 82% 569,571
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80% 79% 81% 1,618,123
Lassa Phenoma (17) 81% 78% 73% 66% 86% 79% 82% 78% 201,390
Michelin Primacy 3 (154) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,237,483
Continental Sport Contact 3 (242) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,243,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Davanti DX640 (58) 80% 72% 78% 77% 68% 82% 73% 75% 492,246
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,323,594
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Rovelo RPX 998 (23) 80% 64% 70% 64% 63% 75% 70% 70% 82,095
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (205) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,452,628
Nexen N1000 (18) 80% 68% 69% 65% 68% 66% 62% 68% 112,134
Evergreen EU72 (45) 77% 63% 63% 62% 75% 68% 64% 67% 359,710
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (145) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,105,560
Hifly HF805 (47) 78% 65% 67% 67% 54% 67% 62% 66% 335,765
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Nankang NS2 (203) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 65% 1,760,279
Toyo Snowprox S953 (9) 77% 69% 64% 74% 76% 73% 62% 64% 83,500
Sumitomo BC100 (6) 67% 60% 62% 57% 60% 68% 53% 61% 21,900
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61% 45% 60% 129,237
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Sunew YS618 (56) 61% 36% 47% 45% 52% 49% 32% 46% 414,762
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36% 21% 33% 392,000

Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 100% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 easy going miles
the best all round premium tyres that ive ever bought , great grip in all weathers , good tread ware last for years
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-24 15:40:36
Writing about the Toyo Snowprox S953 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 49000 average miles
No selection box for the S953 Snow tyre.
The insignia is now retired and the 225.55V17 S953's were on it when it departed recording 49000 geniune miles, and if they had done 17000 miles I would have been equally impressed.
With the modern Snow/Winter tyre you don't have to demount in the summer, leave them on, they ride good 24/7/365.
My "boy racer" days are long gone and have left Progressiveness blank as I never reached a point where vehicle control was at the limit.
They not cheap, but you sure get fantastic value for money.
Should mention that in snow they are truly superb, never had any problems with 8" of the white stuff on the ground, just point the car and go.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-29 22:03:35
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 97% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
fitted to 2011 vauxhall insignia 2.o cdti sri. original continental sport 3 changed at 22k rear and 29k front - obviously been rotated at some point but therefore averaging about 25k. have now worn 2mm of front and back (they come with 7mm) and estimating getting 22k out of the front and 43k from rear so averaging about 30k. Think this is a fairly good wear rate for a very good all-round tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-30 10:15:49
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 96% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 spirited miles
Searched for tyres that met specific criteria (dry, wet, wear) and these did with the bonus of only being £45 per tyre. Fitted to Vauxhall Insignia Estate and immediately impressed with the improved handling and stopping power. A pleasure to drive in the rain and overtaking everything else with ease. Previously used Hankook, Good Year and Michelin which were hit and miss for delivering required performance and easily double the price of Farroad. Been driving with them for over a year now and have recently rotated them. Tread down to 4mm one axle and 5mm on other so hoping for about another year's use. Previous tyres (not Farroad) just managed to last a year. Yes I do tend to drive a bit spiritedly. They're not quiet but not really any louder than other makes and since I'm getting deaf it doesn't bother me. I'll certainly be looking to purchasae Farroad tyres again (but will double check criteria since manufacturers have a habit of changing specs).
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-08 13:26:23
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 96% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 average miles
These tyres are the best winter tyres I have used. I work in Ski centres so good winter tyres are essential. Suffice to say I am now on my third set. It's also good to know that the people in Finland and Norway make this their tyre of choice!
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-31 19:34:00
Writing about the Nexen N1000 given 93% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
the tyres seem to be a good all rounder apart from driving in the snow, not as much grip as id like when braking on covered side roads.but overall very good.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-26 11:19:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
A good all-round tyre but a bit on the expensive side - wet grip not quite as good as the cheaper Uniroyal rainsport 3 but then this seems to be wearing much better - overall I am pleased and would buy again - recommended
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-07 10:02:18
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 89% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I drive a 160hp Vauxhall Insignia and the standard tyres are expensive and last 13 - 14000 miles on the front. I replaced these with Avon ZZ5s and I'm really impressed. The grip and handling is very good in wet or dry. They are not noisy either despite being fairly wide low profiles. They are also half the price of the previous tyres. So far I have had 20000 miles from the front tyres which is excellent. Just getting below 3mm now so I'll need to replace them soon. I will definitely be fitting another set of ZZ5s.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-25 19:45:51
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 87% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Bought a full set of Falken FK452s to replace Continental Contact3s on my Insignia. The Contis were not only expensive but were quite noisey in my opinion. Out of the Falken FK452 and ZE912 I opted for the FK452, due to the fact that my Insignia SRi sits quite low and the sportier look of the FK452 appeared to be the better choice for a sportier drive. I was not wrong and delighted to have chosen not only the Falken brand but also the 452s. I travel the country covering 20,000 miles plus a year and have now covered approx 9000 miles on the Falkens.
They have performed well in all weather conditions and show little signs of wear (although my driving style is probably quite conservative).
I bought these Tyres from Camskills who delivered within 48 hours. Will definatley buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-15 22:57:29
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 87% (245-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
On the ECOflex estate, my Bridgestone OE tyres lasted 33,000 km, but suffered from road noise. I decided to buy Avon ZZ3 tyres on the basis that they are British and mid price range. I've done 16,000 km on them (they are less than 1/2 worn, so expect the same mileage) and must say I'm very happy with them, the road noise being much reduced, and to my (limited)knowledge, no different in performance to the Bridgestone.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-13 14:37:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre