Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 130 Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 130? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 130
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82% 85% 78% 55,100
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85% 88% 78% 562,242
Michelin Primacy 3 (148) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,173,473
Evergreen EU72 (43) 76% 62% 62% 61% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,610
Sonar SX2 (12) 69% 58% 60% 56% 85% 68% 63% 66% 112,926
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 130 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 95% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I have just fitted four of these tyres and the car has been transformed. Previous tyres were fitted by the dealer before I bought the car and were the very worst tyres imaginable, especially in the wet, which was ironic when you realised they were branded Aquagrip! ( Trades discription violation!)

The Michelins were fitted on a day of heavy rain and the grip in the wet was unbeliveable, not only for braking, but fantastic lateral grip too. I can now confidently power out of roundabouts without the disconserting drift toward the armco. I cannot recommend these highly enough.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-12 14:50:11
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 93% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Extremely pleased with these tyres. The recent heavy snowfall which saw cars being abandoned everywhere in Sheffield caused me no problems at all. Excellent in fresh deep snow and feel very controlled. Not so good on ice but what tyre is? Would definitely buy again as give the car a very secure stable feel.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-05 10:12:23
Writing about the Sonar SX2 given 76% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
These are a good budget tyre, you will notice that most of the poor reviews for these are from BMW owner and rear wheel drive cars, anyone putting budget tyres on a 530 and expecting it to stay on the road.....!! shouldn't be buying these. They do what it says on the tin and nothing more. Grand in the dry and average road holding in wet, reasonable ware rate 16k+ miles is okay in my book.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-01 11:30:17
Writing about the Marangoni Meteo HP given 57% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I have these on my Vauxhall/opel insignia, In general they are not a bad tyre for the money, reasonably quiet on motorways although louder than my summer tyres (michelin pilot primacy). Just recently experienced light snow and they are good on snow, but very un-impressed with them on ice, I had Matador MP59 nordicca on my last car, and the matador was far superior. These seem to grip and then suddenly lose it without any warning. They are definitely not as sure footed as the matador, on cold wet roads they are good I don't lose confidence on corners although they allow the car to run a little wider than the michelin and matador, despite being a lower profile. I would suggest looking elsewhere and would not buy these new, I had a good deal on these buying with only 3 months use on them. If all else fails they are better than summer tyres, but not the best you could get for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-17 15:02:09
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 53% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
These tyres were put on by the previous owner of my car.

In 15 months of driving with 2 of these at the front of my Insignia I have covered 15,000 spirited miles.

I am an advanced driver, emergency services, so I like to take corners at the limit (without breaking the law).

In all honestly these tyres are actually very good int the dry.

In wet conditions ,the same can not be said! It is a gamble whether or not the front end is going to grip, more often than not the fronts will lose traction and will start skidding.

I really wish they were a better all rounder ask would maybe consider buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-17 22:23:59
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 40% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
These tyres were fitted to the car by the dealer. I know that dealers cannot put a premium set on as at this size you wont get much change from a grand, but these tyres should have come with the following:
Warning! Getting these tyre damp could seriously damage your health!
The wet grip is so poor as to be hazardous. Wet braking is poor but wet lateral grip is nonexistant. Just looking at the throttle when exiting a corner results in closer look at the Armco than you intended.
I am not a fast driver, and in the 30000 miles these tyres were on my car (which is good wear in my opinion) I never had an incident with these tyres fitted. Dry grip was ok for a budget tyre but if someone pulled out on you in the rain, these tyres would do nothing other than escort you to the scene of the accident.
( Now fitted Michelin Premacy 3s. In the wet car handles like its on rails! Do yourself a favour and check them out!)
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-12 15:23:01
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
I'm not a fast driver but had these fitted on a Vauxhall insignia (255/35/20) and was scared to drive the car in the wet... I originally had them fitted to the front of the car and wheels would spin very easily in the wet, then had them moved to the rear (front wheel drive car) and on a number of occasions I had lost the back end on roundabouts at 10-15mph... scariest was on a winding a road where I loast the back end completely on a very shallow corner at about 40mph! Honestly these tyres are dangerous, I never write reviews but I really think that someone will lose there life because of these tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-03 23:34:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre