Vauxhall Vectra cdti (150) Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Vectra cdti (150)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Vectra cdti (150)
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87% 88% 83% 623,731
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70% 73% 80% 131,000
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 (9) 77% 72% 65% 56% 76% 69% 66% 69% 62,350
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Triangle TR918 (10) 65% 30% 58% 46% 76% 63% 34% 53% 234,500
Sunew YS618 (56) 61% 36% 47% 45% 52% 49% 32% 46% 414,762

Vauxhall Vectra cdti (150) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 27000 spirited miles
2nd year in a row of buying these tyres full set as they wore nearly all the same changed them from front to back after 10k im so glad i fround this sites and these tyres well worth the money £70 each fitted all in i couldnt believe i got 27k out off them very good grip in dry and excellent grip in the wet and winter thats why i got them last year expecting a bad winter but it wasnt too bad still great grip in the frost and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-17 21:50:52
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 94% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
can't believe how good these are,brilliant on the motorway,good in summer and almost AWD capacity in snow-ice-slush,business user 40 thousand a year.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-06 17:11:20
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 93% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28 average miles
Absolutely awsome.
By far the best tyres i've ever owned on a car. Longevity (28k miles on front), qiuet, smooth, great grip in the dry and for the first time ever never caught out in the wet.
Negatives - well, i guess you get what you pay for as there expensive.

Swapped out for a pair of Nexen N Blue eco's so we'll see if the michelins really are twice as good.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-07 10:12:24
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 88% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8 average miles
Barum? lol never heard of them.
They came fitted to my Vectra 1.9 CDTi Estate and I have to admit they're a damn site better than the Pirelli P7 I had.
I do 800 miles a week, mostly motorways, and they just don't rub out, very, very hard wearing.
Very good dry grip, I take some of these motorway slip bends at silly speeds (sorry) and they've never even hinted that they want to skip.
Wet grip seems very good too, though I don't push it too hard in the wet.
Useless in the snow, as you would expect from a summer tyre.
Compared to the P7, they're very quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-17 19:23:26
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 average miles
I bought a set of Rainsports when I moved to the countyside where you often get large puddles and water running off fields etc as well as the roads being narrow and windy. They are excellent. So good in fact that I bought a second set of wheels and put Uniroyal's snow and ice (SP66) version on them for the winter (it usually snows where I live) and they were also very impressive. In my opinion they do what they say on the tin.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-23 17:54:11
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 84% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 spirited miles
A GREAT YEAR ROUND TYRE.
These tyres have been GREAT in all weather conditions. I had them fitted 2years ago and have done just over 20k. (Rotated approx 5-6k ago) and still have another 1-2k in them.
Particularly impressed with its performance in the snow/ice – the grip was always there, felt controlled and safe. It handled hills and snow/ice covered roads no problem (left other cars sliding!)
Had a little trouble at first with the balancing giving some wobble (3 garages tried to smooth it out but failed)- so put on the rear for 1k but have been fine since!
I’m a young driver and have given the tyres a thrashing on occasion and they have never let go.
Road noise is the only let down, slightly more than I’ve had in the past (Continental Contact 2's) and seems to be slightly harder but when a tyre lasts 25k+ and the performance has never failed what more can you want!
…I just wish they weren’t £140+ per corner!
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-05 10:56:33
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 80% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought these tyres last autumn as an experiment for the winter. I live in a village that is ~5 miles from the nearest village that is large enough to warrant a council snow plough or gritter and wanted to get in and out of the village. It turned out to be the worst winter in over 30 years and we had snow and ice on the roads for about a month. I have 2 cars in the household and so was able to conduct a back to back test with 2 cars, one with winter tyres and one with good summer tyres (bridgestone ~5mm tread). The Avon winter tyres gave very good grip and I even choose to use a hill into the village to test them out. I had no grip issues and the ABS hardly ever kicked in when I came to stop. I have now purchased a set of winter tyres for my other car.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-02 21:28:59
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 78% (235-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
i have this tyres fitted all round on a vecta hatchback 1.9 cdti, the car is lowered considerably and is tuned to 197bhp and over 300lbs/ft of torque. i have found these tyres to be exceptional, the dry grip for a road tyre is outstanding and the wet performance i have found to be unbelievably good. i originally only has these fitted to the front but had to fit 2 to the rear as the overbalance of front grip would swing the back out on a wet roundabout with worrying ease. a perfect tyre for british weather! i cannot really comment on comfort or noise as my car is extremely uncomfortable no matter the tyre and with the other noises emanating from my car i cant really say if they are a noisy tyre but they arnt excessively noisy. the wear rate as with any soft sports tyre like this is high. unfortunately if you want grip uou have to pay a price, its just one of those things. would i buy them again? if i can afford to, most certainly!
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-10 12:18:26
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 77% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I had these tyres for 4 winters and then left them on the car last summer to 'use them up'. I found them absolutely fine in the dry but by the time they were below the winter tyre depth limit they were poor in the wet. lasted at least 30,000 miles but only good for winter use for 4 winters and ~15,000 miles. I have replaced the with the new Avon winter tyre WV7
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-02 10:57:16
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPX given 56% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
These tyres started off performing excelent, however after 6 months the noise like others have experienced has become totally unbearable!! would never buy again because of this!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-11 16:04:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre