Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (93) 94% 85% 90% 88% 85% 86% 87% 88% 801,885
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
Toyo Proxes CF2 (64) 89% 87% 83% 84% 85% 87% 91% 87% 436,409
Platin RP 410 Diamant (3) 90% 87% 83% 73% 93% 93% 80% 86% 41,500
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (25) 78% 85% 75% 71% 88% 88% 86% 81% 251,250
Avon ZX7 (25) 88% 85% 81% 77% 58% 81% 64% 76% 157,956
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (20) 83% 74% 71% 72% 57% 66% 62% 69% 144,744
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (42) 79% 62% 75% 71% 74% 71% 61% 61% 662,557

Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 98% (235-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Just completed the first 1000 miles on these tyres. I'm very impressed with every aspect of these tyres. These are quieter, more comfortable and provide a fantastic feel whilst driving, very smooth.
The feed back whilst steering is superb, incredibly precise and sharp to the point where I actually over steered for the first few miles until I got used to the fact that they were so precise with no roll or wallow round corners or roundabouts.
These have a slightly older fashioned pattern on the tread so if that's your kind of thing then your going to be disappointed as they don't have nice swirly patterns like some other tyres, but if that's your criteria when buying a tyre then your buying tyres for the wrong reason, although they do have a nice touch of having the brand and model mounded into the tread.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-25 21:19:09
Writing about the Platin RP 410 Diamant given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-24 14:09:37
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 87% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Drove in taxi regim 20k miles,half thread left. Excellent tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-20 19:50:03
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 86% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-19 14:59:20
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Just as good as good winter tyres in the cold and wet, better than average summer tyres in the dry. Amazing on snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-03 23:47:02
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18600 average miles
Rapport qualité prix quasi imbattable, je recommande.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-15 12:25:34
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 71% (235-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
For me living in the South of England, I do not experience much snow so only really looked and the wet and dry performance, and they haven't disappointed me, the big shock for me is how long they are lasting, I have completed 25,000 miles on the front pair and they still have 5mm of tread left! They are fairly quiet too, have just put a pair on the rear of the vehicle, so would recommend. I am surprised how well these have performed for the cost!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-18 16:56:04
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 47% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
. After reading reviews decide to buy ultrac vorti. Cant belive that reviews are good on this tyre. Drive them one season only in summer and I'm verry disappointing (previus dunlop rt 2 with 2mm hande better) Only good thing about this tyre is road feedback. Worst tyre i put on car. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-03 12:19:01
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 23% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Hello I’m very careful when choosing my tyres as I’ve experienced poor quality tyres before! I’m in the garage trade! I’m a time served mechanic I currently own a VW golf VII 4 motion 2.0TDI running on tyre size - 2055516 91v now I’ve had maxxis hp5 as a recommendation by a tyre expert in the know! so I’ve been running on the hp 5 shows which a labelled at A for wet grip & C for fuel efficiently I was very suspicious to how they have better grades than the Michelin energy saver that originally came off the car yet maxxis is a lot cheaper, now I I’ve currently done 6231 miles and there not far from legal limit with only 2mm to go before hitting the wear indicator leaving the tyre at 1.6mm that in my opinion is false economy, however I do long journeys 50 miles round trip to work and back daily so maybe tyres getting to much heat or rubber compound to soft but then this does not make sense due to the current low temperature so I’m left confused about the wear! stability is great in a straight line in the dry and wet roads in a straight line however I find it’s not the best at higher speed 50-60 in the wet whilst cornering or manuvering and feels a little of balance compare to Michelin energy saves that came off the car, the wet grip to be fair is good for town driving just don’t expect to drive your car hard or any high speed cornering a little too scary for me I would recommend placing tyre purchases very carefully a higher end mid range a tyre with a brand backed by a premium tyre manufacture the end of the day if I’m to purchase a mid range tyre I’m best looking for the right tyre balance, more focus on wet grip and tyre “wear” unfortunately the tyre labels don’t show wear! Why is this! If tyre wear was graded this would change the way we purchase tyres, a balanced tyres make more sense to me! Overall all the maxis hp5 is not a bad tyre although ive had better tyre grip & tyre wear and would rather spend a little more to improve quality of tyre more miles and wet grip stability please maxxis just not quiet got the balance right, there for I’ve balanced my score on price vs quality and believe it’s a fair balance.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-21 20:25:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre